Georgia’s Special Baptism Dress


I’m excited about this dress I made.  It’s for an adorable little 3 year old’s baptism which happened to be on Easter!

georgia-dress-front

georgia-dress-back

front smocking and embrodery close-up

georgia-dress-front-close-up

back smocking and embroidery close-up

georgia-dress-back-close-up

I had the honor of embroidering a Franciscan Cross along with the embroidery floral design on the front, center panel.

georgia-dress-fransiscan-cross

And the dress was complete with a simple A-line style slip with butterfly shoulder buttons.

georgia-slip1

I can’t wait to see the pictures of Georgia wearing her beautiful dress!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in embroidery, GIRL Blessing/Christening/ Dedication/baby Baptism, smocking, toddler girl. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Georgia’s Special Baptism Dress

  1. Lindsay says:

    Hi Missy
    The dress is absolutely gorgeous. The detail on it is so beautiful. You are so talented. I am sure Georgia will look wonderful in it.
    Lindsay

  2. Christening Gown Mom says:

    That’s a gorgeous baptism dress!

  3. This is really beautiful. I love all the pretty detail. What care and attention went into making this.

    I’ve always wanted to learn how to smock and just never really pursued it. What a wonderful talent to have.

  4. Jessica says:

    Wow! How lovely! So much detail. You are a talented lady. 😀

  5. A says:

    Woooowwwww- that is beauttttiifullllll!!!!
    Been thinking of you! Hope the move is going well? Drop me a note will ya *hugs*
    ~A~

  6. Jeanne says:

    The smocking is absolutely gorgeous! A true Heirloom!

  7. AwtemNymf says:

    gorgeous!!! I love the detail and color! Just gorgeous! :O)

    Hugs!

  8. Martha B says:

    How pretty. I love t-yoke dresses. Beautiful dress.

Leave a Reply

