June Happenings


kitchen

Hello dear friends!  Pull up a chair!  🙂

Many of you know we’ve moved to a new abode in May.  It is quite beautiful here!  The above picture is my kitchen table in front of the bay window.  The flowers are from a bush in my backyard.   I can look out the bay window and see the rose garden while we eat.

rose garden

before I tell you what I’ve got going on this month, I want to share a couple pictures with you…

I won this tiny sweet bird dish, and sunglasses magnet (the size of a quarter)made by Cindy for Denise‘s blogaversary last month.  thanks, ladies!

tweet friend

I went to an estate sale where I found this picture… it only cost $5!!!

fairy plaque

June Happenings:

  • my baby turns 6 on the 16th so I’ll be planning her a party and making a few presents 
  •  Very Vintage 4th of July swap due June 15.  my partner is the host and dear friend Heidi @ Foxgloves, Fabric and Folly !!.
  • Red, White, and Blue Tag Swap, hosted by Jessica @ Kids Napping? I’m Scrapping! I’ll be sending 17 embellished tags  that I make, to her by June 22nd, and then receiving a book of (same amount) different tags back before July 4th.
  • Vintage Sheet Fat Quarter Swap hosted by Jen @ Rosy Little Things …send to her by June 30th, and receive same amount back by July 10th.
  • unpack moving boxes and organize!  My Hubby would rather that I do this first before sewing/crafting/swapping, but creating fun things and swapping keeps me sane! 

Don’t forget to check out the sale I have in my shop.  I decided to extend the sale until further notice! 

shop shelf

  This is a shelf in my living room that holds things from my shop…  come buy something from me so that I can get something better suited as a shop,  like this:

Product Image

 

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in shop news, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to June Happenings

  1. Lori says:

    I’m so glad that you are getting settled, Sweetie! I just know that your new house will become a home in no time!:) Heidi is a sweetheart- lucky you! And lucky her….:) Lori

  2. Lindsay-ann says:

    Hi Missy
    Glad to hear you are enjoying your new home. Thanks for sharing the picture of your lovely bay window. What a great view. I love the fairy picture you found. It was made for you I am sure.
    Best Wishes
    Lindsay
    x

  3. Jen says:

    Glad you are getting settled in!

  4. Jeanne says:

    How lucky you are to have a bay window that looks out over such a wonderful view! Sounds you are getting settled and have quite a bit of activity ahead of you this month. Don’t forget to stop and enjoy those gorgeous roses!
    Love the picture!
    Hugs!

  5. AwtemNymf says:

    BEAUTIFUL kitchen! BEAUTIFUL picture you bought at the estate sale. What a great find! It’s so YOU!! Great to see you back in BlogLand!
    Hugs & Sprinkles!
    ~A~

  6. elyse says:

    wow! what a busy bee you are! so happy to have found you and your blog. thank you for entering my giveaway!

    xo

  7. Denise says:

    Lovely new home! You are one busy lady 🙂
    Can’t wait to see more pictures and all the swap goodies too!

  8. Saffron says:

    I went shopping for this book shelf to!

  9. le vintage says:

    thank you for joining the swap hon! once it’s full I will email you details. be sure to toss the button up on you’re page so all you’re friends can join, the more the merrier!

    xoxo
    le vintage

Leave a Reply

