One Year Later…


28gnomedollbig

I just realized that June 2nd was my one year blog anniversary! 

Soooo, to celebrate this past year…

I’m going to have a GIVEAWAY!!!!

I don’t know what I’m giving away yet.  I think it’ll depend on who wins 🙂

you have 5 ways to earn entry’s for the giveaway…

  1. add me to your blogroll, or follow me  (or if I’m already on your blogroll).   I need to confirm it to give you entry points. earn 1 entry
  2. leave a comment telling me why you visit my blog. earn 1 entry 
  3. post about my giveaway on your blog.  earn 1 point
  4. go visit my shop and leave a comment on this post telling me what your favorite item is.  earn 2 entry’s
  5. purchase something from my shop (can be a custom made item) and you’ll get 5  entry’s!

please leave a comment telling me what #’s you do so I can give you your points, and a way to contact you.

~~~  AND  ~~~

 I’ll do a runner-up prize for the best comment

I’ll draw the winners on June 22nd

 

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to One Year Later…

  1. Marian says:

    I am a follower, AND ofcourse you are on my blogroll DUH!! lol. But you knew that ofcourse!! Congrats on your anniversary YAY. I read your blog every time you post something new, why?? because I love the way you write about tutorials, about you and yours and just because you are you ♥♥

    Would love to enter your give away, and I Love ya girlie!!!!♥♥

    Hugs from Marian

  2. Lori says:

    Hey Sweets! Congratulations on your 200th post! Yippee! Well, I visit your blog because you are the sweetest and you always leave me the greatest e-mails!:) Plus, you are super creative and gifted beyond measure. I only wish you lived next door… sigh…
    My favorite item in your shop are your flannel blankets- love them! They are not in your shop, but I am SO looking forward to having you make a quilt out of my girls’ old baby clothes! You may want to offer that to your customers, too? But, please let me be first in line.:0)
    You are on my blogroll! And I will post about your giveaway, too!

    Have you entered MY giveaway?? You have until Sunday, so please stop by, Missy!:)

    Lori

  3. AwtemNymf says:

    Happy Blog Birthday Hun!!!
    *sprinkles faerie dust*

    ~A~

  4. Jeanne says:

    Congratulations on the Anniversary!
    I’m now a follower and have had you on my Blog Roll for awhile. I just love to stop in for visits because you’re always so refreshing and the wonderful things that you and your family do take me back to my childhood! And you do such beautiful work!
    Blessings to you!

  5. whoooa a giveaway! thanks for letting me know about it! Congrads on the anniversary! thanks for coming by to visit me! come by again! big mermaid hugs

    toodles-
    sarah

  6. AuntPittyPat says:

    LOL I had to go check to see if I follow.. Yeah I do follow you 🙂 I try and follow all my swappers. But sometimes I miss someone 😦 I don’t mean too. I don’t get to blog surf as much as I use too.. but I Love visiting when I can 🙂
    Thank you for coming by and telling me about your give away.
    I have to tell you that is a very nice baby set you have on Etsy 🙂
    Keep up the wonderful creative ideas… you inspire me 🙂
    M

  7. Jessica says:

    Congratulations! 🙂 Happy blogiversary. I visit you because I think you are a talented seamstress, and I like to see what you’re up to. I am adding you to my blogroll right now. I’m surprised you’re not already on it! You have a pretty pink dress for sale in your shop for a girl. It’s darling.

  8. Oh, I’m glad your mom let you know about the compliment I left regarding your grandmother fairydoll. I must try that one day!!!
    As far as your shop goes, I’m a nautical gal from the word go, so my favorite item was the little blue and white smocked romper. SO precious!!!

  9. Saffron says:

    Hi Missy neat blog. You certainly make me want to learn how to smock. I want to give you a big congratulations one year and you still have so much to say!

  10. Angie says:

    Hey chica! I was so happy to see you stopped by my blog! I was wondering if ya got all moved yet. Happy Blogaversary to you..Happy Blogaversary to you…It’s amazing how the time flies..Happy Blogaversary to you! (and manyyyyyy more…)

    You are already on my blogroll…I love to pop in and see what swap you are digging your creative claws into next…girl, you have got some mad talent! Ouch! I went to peek in your shop and see if there is anything left since you are on a sewing hiatus…I just love the Baptism gown, slip, blanket and bonnet set. What a beautiful, special keepsake for a special day. Makes me wish I had a little one again! Well…almost…lol.

    Thanks again for stopping over and signing up for my giveaway. Good luck to you! I will cross my fingers and toes now for good luck for me too!

    Hugs ~ Angie

  11. Marilyn says:

    Hi, I just found you on Sandals and Daisies. Love your blog. Marilyn

  12. val says:

    Hi sweetie! Congrats on your blogaversary. Haha…I spell it differently every time.
    Okay, I love the baby flannels….too sweet!

  13. Jeannette says:

    Congratulations on the post, thanks for letting me know.

  14. Jeannette says:

    Sorry I forgot to say thanks for letting me know, and I am a follower.

  15. Lindsay-ann says:

    Hi Missy
    Congratulations on your blogiversary.
    I am a follower and you are on my blogroll.
    I enjoy your blog and love to see your latest creations and fun swaps. When we did our unofficial Christmas Stocking Swap you took great care in choosing gifts which ticked every box. I use the diary and pen you sent me everyday. You sent me so many cool things from Arizona.
    All your etsy items are beautiful. I can’t choose a favorite, they are all gorgeous.
    I will post about your giveaway soon.
    Have a great weekend.
    Lindsay
    x

  16. elyse says:

    hello! i found your sweet blog via a comment you left on mine. so glad you did!

    i love the little red doll. it looks very “hearthsong” — ever see that cute catalog?

    your shop has so many sweet items. i would say that my faves are the gift sets. adorable ensembles!

    xo

  17. le vintage says:

    congrats on youre blog anniversary! I love you’re adorable blog i’m so glad I came across it! Looking for any cute swaps? I’ve got one on the roll on my page if you wanna check it out!

    xoxo
    le vintage

  18. Mistea says:

    A whole year seems such a long time. Congratulations on the bogiversary! That is one cute doll on this post and all those childrens clothes are gorgeous. Good to see you fitted some sewing in between alll the moving and settling business. Cheers and Enjoy. Thanks for sharing

  19. Denise says:

    Happy Blogiversary to you!

    What’s not to love in your shop! The dresses and gowns are GORGEOUS! You are one talented lady 🙂

    Denise

  20. JenW!~ says:

    I added you to my blog roll. I think your blog is very interesting abd very enjoyable. The heirlooms blanket are adorable makes me wish I had a little that could use it.

  21. I followed you from Literary Sisters Society which I recently joined at the invite of A Robins Nest. I stayed because it’s about Fairies – which I adore…..

  22. grace says:

    I just found your blog via another blog. But your pant cuff purse tutorial is awesome. I’ll be a reader now.

  23. FawnDear says:

    Happy Blogiversary! It’s so nice to meet friends of the wee folk. Hope you have an enchanting fairy day! As for my favorite item from your shop – I love!!! your baby bonnet. Too bad I’ve not any tiny babies right now. But I do love bonnets.

Leave a Reply

