Sugar & Spice Annie Doll Swap


 music box annandy

I got this  music box several years ago.  It was the inspiration for what to make my partner for the Annie swap.  We were to make an Annie doll from the same “Miss Annie” pattern by Denise White, and then embelish it (hair, clothes, face)  however we want. 

annie

When I think of Raggedy Annie, I think of patchwork crazy quilts.   I made this one with all kinds of different scraps.  It was alot of fun to make! 

patchwork doll quilt

 I hope Shelia likes her doll and quilt! 

annie swap

 My partner ended up being a ‘swap theif’  that posed as 4 different people and then never sent anything to any of (her?) partners.  I was a little behind on sending my doll to her  so our swap host, Aunt Pitty Pat, had me wait untill after we moved so we could see if I would receive my package.  It didn’t come so I angeled what I made to Shelia, and I received a great package in return  from angel AwtemNymf.

pink annie doll 1

Meet Missy Ann!  AwtemNymf  named her after me!  (See her post about the swap HERE where she says such nice things about me!)  Missy Ann came with a pink pearl necklace and extra pearls (just in case), red vines, and…

annie with brownies

…a brownie mix! yum! 

missy ann brownies

Missy Ann helped scoop the brownies out of the pan and ate the first one 🙂

Thank you Awtem!

Annie Swap 
and thank you to Aunt Pitty Pat  for hosting such a fun and cuddly swap!

There’s an Annie Flikr group  If you want to see the other versions who have recently found there way to new homes.

*** PS. don’t forget to enter my ONE YEAR BLOGIVERSARY GIVEAWAY !!!!***   (in the post below)

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in dolls, quilts, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sugar & Spice Annie Doll Swap

  1. sylviabee says:

    The Missy Ann doll from Awtem is so sweet and adorable. Lucky you! What a fun swap – as usual your creation for the swap is delightful.

  2. Lori says:

    MIssy Ann is soooooo super cute! I love how you posed her with the brownies.:)

    How is the moving in going? Is it feeling like home yet, Sweets? I hope so… Lori

  3. Lindsey says:

    ha ha. Still swapping like mad I see. The Raggedies are great. :O)

    I had forgotten about the mermaid, but if it’s completed and just sitting there homeless then I’d better send you my address. Can you please email me with your email addy as my address book got wiped a few weeks ago and I’ve lost all my contacts. (I would rather email my home address than leave it in this comment – I’m sure you understand).

    Great to hear from you.

  4. teresa says:

    How adorable. I absolutely love the doll and the quilt that you made. The one you recieved is sweet as pie, too.

  5. Lindsay-ann says:

    Hi Missy
    I love both the cute Annie Dolls and the pretty quilt you made. I saw Sherry’s Annie dolls a few days ago and thought they were great too. What a fun swap this was. I would have loved to have taken part. I am shocked about the swap thief but glad that it turned out ok in the end.
    Best Wishes
    Lindsay
    x

  6. Denise says:

    What an adorable swap! Such sweet goodies 🙂

    Talented ladies you are!!!

  7. AwtemNymf says:

    Hi Missy & Missy Ann! I’m glad she has made it safe and is enjoying her new home (I knew she would. I told her that you guys will get a long fabulously- as you like Faeries too).
    She looks so cute getting the 1st serving of Brownies! Yummy! Hahaha! Hugs!! :O)

  8. JenW!~ says:

    Both very cute dolls. Love the hair you made on your doll and those brownie’s look yummy!

  9. Ellie says:

    hey, i looovvve the missy ann doll
    and i was wondering if you had the pattern for it??
    i have to make a ragdoll for my 8 year old sister for christmas and i love the missy ann doll (:

Leave a Reply

