Flowers fit for a Birthday Fairy


I know I told you all about Felicity turning 6 (on the 16th) and that I was going to be busy making all kinds of wonderful presents for her.

well… ahem… it didn’t happen. 

it’s not that I didn’t want to, it’s just that I didn’t have time until the last minute and then the pressure of it all gave me a huge headache and then I was useless.

BUT…  

Allyson and Felicity made the cutest flower accessories using these Martha Stewart kits!

hairjewelry kits

the ones Allyson made turned out looking like this.

flowers from allyson

the ones Samantha made are cute too.

flowers from samantha

Felicity liked them so much that she instantly put them on. 

birthday flowers

 See her newly pierced ears?  That was one of her presents from us along with her storebought dress (yes, she picked it out herself and didn’t want me to make one this year), a new pink scooter, and a unicorn from build-a-bear which she named “Star”.

so I didn’t make any presents, but I DID make her breakfast cake…

breakfast cake

and an oreo icecream cake.

yup!  she’s pretending to blow out candles that had no flames because I couldn’t find the matches.  they are probably in a box somewhere in the garage just waiting to be unpacked. lol

f blowing out candles

All in all, she had a very magical birthday with lots of magical presents…

felicity magical bdpresents

even without me making any presents.

********

IF YOU HAVENT ENTERED MY GIVEAWAY, YOU CAN DO SO HERE !

REMEMBER THAT I’M POSTING TH E WINNERS OF MY GIVEAWAY TOMORROW FOR FAIRY DAY  WEEK. 

fairyday1

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts, fairies, project ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Flowers fit for a Birthday Fairy

  1. Lindsay-ann says:

    Happy belated birthday Felicity.
    Missy,
    I enjoyed seeing Felicity enjoying her special day. Her oreo cake looks delicious. Love the unicorn too and her new dress.
    Lindsay
    x

  2. Hanne says:

    How cute Felicity is on her birthday!!! Looks like she had a great day! Happy Birthday Sweetie!!!!

  3. Beth Miller says:

    Those turned out so cute! I’ll have to get the pattern from you…By the way, I have awarded you the watermelon award! You can pick it up on my blog.
    Love,
    Beth

  4. Lynn O'Brien says:

    Aaaww – what a sweet birthday. I love the flowers – perfect for a birthday girl.

  5. Oh my gosh! What a fun Birthday Felicity must have had! I love all of the fairy things and her dress is really pretty (even thought Mommy didn’t make it). The color looks beautiful on her!

    Happy Birthday Felicity!!!
    Sherry

Leave a Reply

