Celebrating Fairy Day


fairy painting

We started the day with the girls setting up all of their fairy dolls around the living room, which meant they had permission to  play fairies in the one room I like to keep clean no matter what.   They also painted some pictures … flowers, fairies, rainbows.

fairy dolls

in the early afternoon, we made and decorated fairycakes which ended up being an all day project.

decorating cupcakes

we had planned to have a fairy tea party but decided that it was too close to dinner so I fried up some chicken.  the strawberry lemonade with sprite in it was a big hit with Felicity (age 6) who kept asking everyone “truth or dare.  have you ever drink sprite in your lemonade before?  I dare you to drink sprite in your lemonade.” 

fairy day dinner

We ate the fairycakes for dessert.

fairycakes

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in fairies. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Celebrating Fairy Day

  1. Lindsay-ann says:

    Your fairy day looks like fun especially the fairy cakes you all enjoyed making and eating. They look so pretty.
    Lindsay
    x

  2. susan says:

    sounds like a perfect day

  3. Jeanne says:

    Those Fairy Cakes look sooooo yummy! And so prettily decorated! And the pictures are wonderful! Looks like you have some aspiring artists in the family. :0)

    Happy Fairy Day to everyone!

    Hugs! Jeanne

  4. Lori says:

    Oh, how fun! Can we come next year?:) Lori

  5. JenW!~ says:

    What a great way to celebrate. I bet tey girls enjoyed themselves. I missed fairy day because I had to work.

  6. I wish I could have been to your Fairy Party!! Everything looks so pretty and yummy! Your such a great Mom!

    Sherry

  7. FawnDear says:

    How enchanting. Especially allowing the fairies in the front room. I’m afraid if the fairies saw the inside of my home they’d never visit again, which is why we invited them into the garden. Someday….
    Hope the rest of your month is just as magical!

  8. Lynn O'Brien says:

    What a lovely way to spend the day with your girls. I’m sure they’ll remember things like ‘fairy day’ for years and years.

  9. How fun!! Next time invite me over! 😉

Leave a Reply

