Felicity’s ‘Strawberry Fairy Doll’ Birthday Party


Once again, I pulled off a spur of the moment birthday party for one of my kids.  My two youngest kids were sick with the flu from Friday until Wednesday (3 days each, overlapped)  so I was comforting and holding them constantly which also means I had no time to get anything done.  

Well, Felicity wanted a party sooo bad! when I asked her what kind of party she wanted she said a  ‘Strawberry Fairy Doll’  party but just couldn’t decide on any of the details (what to have for lunch etc…)  and then last night she told me she really wanted a unicorn party!  but then when we were picking up the ice cream and a few goody bag treats  (an hour before the party) she told me that she wanted me to make fairy dolls for them.  AAAAHHHHHhhh!!!  talk about stress! I talked her out of it… whew!  (although before she went to bed, she asked me where her doll was) 

party lunch

I made a yummy lunch consisting of peanut butter & strawberry jam sandwiches shaped like flowers, strawberries, potato chips,  lime jello with whipped cream on top (not pictured), star bracelet fruit snacks, strawberry lemonade, and strawberry soda. 

We only had 3 guests,  and  3 of my own girls participated too.   The girls played outside (it was around 105 degrees!) but they didn’t seem to mind the heat too much, especially since I gave them each a tiny spray bottle with rosewater to spray themselves with. 

to cool off, they painted sun catchers and played hide-n-seek in the house.

painted suncatchers

 Felicity opened her 2 presents. the unicorn from that my sister made, and strawberry scented bubbles, floral sunglasses, & cotton candy from our friends.

f presents

Felicity has been wanting a unicorn like this for a long time, she won’t let it out of her sight!

f and unicorn

here’s a close up of the unicorn

f unicorn

Then  they ate ice cream and mini cupcakes (leftovers from fairy day).

party ice cream

the girls all had a great time!

party girls

I tossed together some party favor bags while the girls played…

party favor bags

…consisting of fairy stickers, necklace, jewels, glitter pen, flower shaped confetti, and spraybottle of rosewater.

party favors

Hmmm…  would anybody be interested in having me make up the party favor bags for YOUR party?  let me know what you think!

*****

Felicity really has been celebrating her birthday all week…  My Sweet friend LORI and her daughter Katie surprised Felicity a few days ago when we opened up the mailbox to behold a birthday present! (I knew about it ahead of time but it was a huge surprise for Felicity)

from katie bracelet

The present was an adorable bracelet that Lori made (go check out her ETSY shop) and a fairy card.   Thanks Lori and Katie! Felicity loves her bracelet!

from katie

 

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in birthday party, fairies. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Felicity’s ‘Strawberry Fairy Doll’ Birthday Party

  1. Lori says:

    What a FUN party! You did an amazing job, Missy.:) The menu was precious and looked soooo delicious and the goody bags are every little girls dream! Felicity is such a cutie pie! We are so glad that she likes her bracelet.:) Lori

  2. AwtemNymf says:

    Happy bleated Birthday to Felicity. Man- what a sweet Mom you are. recovering from the flu- the girls get ice cream and cupcakes! Yum!
    The unicorn is adorable! The bracelet that Lori made is cute! The treat bags are cute! How did you made the rose water- what a fab idea to cool down. I know what you mean about the heat. It’s been in the high 90’s over here! Whew!
    Glad you pulled everything off! Now relax Mom *winks*
    ~A~

  3. Salsamama says:

    Wow, did they ever love those spray bottles!! That’s all they played with the rest of the day! THAT was a great idea, especially for a summer b-day. And it smelled so nice, too… 🙂

  4. awww omg that is jsut the cutest and sweetest party! I use to love unicorns when I was her age! hehe I wish I still had my old bed set and I would send her a pillow! Cute idea about that water! cute cute! big mermaid hugs

    toodles-
    sarah

  5. Hanne says:

    What an awesome job you did and on such short notice! Sooooo cute and creative! Allie has been begging me for a unicorn stuffed animal lately, so maybe I’ll do a little begging (to Beth) myself!! HeHe!

  6. It looks like you threw together a fun party! Your amazing!

    Have a great week and I hope everyone stays feeling better!
    Sherry

  7. Lindsay-ann says:

    Hi Missy
    Felicity’s birthday party looked wonderful. I love the goodie bags and the sprays of rose water are a lovely idea to keep cool. The bracelet that Lori and Katie sent is so cute and perfect for Felicity. Have you heard of The Secret Unicorn books by Linda Chapman? They are really good and I’m sure Felicity would love them if she is into unicorns.
    Lindsay
    x

  8. Hi Missy! Happy to have you join the party! I’m sure it’s going to be really fun and very inspirational! Isn’t moving into a new place fun? (Much better than moving OUT!) Enjoy setting up your space. Can’t wait to see it!

    Karen
    My Desert Cottage

  9. Louise says:

    A very happy Birthday to your little one ….

    what a sweet and delightful party…
    I love the idea of the rosewater spray bottle
    very clever…

Leave a Reply

