A Little 4th of July Swap


my sister and I did a little 4th of July swap.  Sometimes doing a huge swap is more overwhelming than it is worth.  we decided to keep it simple and fun. 

4th july swap 1 for beth

I picked up one of those cute tin pails from the $ area at Target and filled it up with a flag, poppers, fat quarter of fabric, pen, sticky notes, and a tag I made with a vintage inspired button pin attached.

4th july swap for beth

 Here’s a close-up of the tag.  It’s a size 4 1/4 x 2  3/8 tag.  I used vintage clipart, ribbon, stamped with red/white/blue ink, and has a vintage inspired button pin she can take off and wear.

Beth's tag

I made 3 extra tags that I put in my SHOP if anyone is interested 🙂

 4th of july tags

Beth did a garden theme for me.

4th july swap from beth

inside this adorable clay pot was a spade, gloves, nasturtium seeds, confetti, glitter, and a pin wheel.

4th july from beth

I love it Beth!  Thank you so much!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Little 4th of July Swap

  1. Lori says:

    SOOOOO cute, Missy! You did an amazing job on those tags. They are precious!

    Let me know what kind of posie you would like and I will pop it in the mail with your book.:) Lori

  2. Lindsay-ann says:

    Hi Missy
    What a lovely idea. I really like all the red white and blue. The tags you made are beautiful. Great swap.
    Lindsay
    x

  3. Denise says:

    What a fabulous idea to do a smaller swap! Love the festive goodies 🙂

  4. Josie says:

    What a great idea!

  5. What a great swap! The tags are lovely! 🙂

  6. Cute swap stuff! Your tag is really cute!!

    Have a great 4th!
    Sherry

  7. Angela says:

    Such a cute swap! Yes.! I sure did use all of those vintage jewelry pieces you sent me. Thank you so much! i used some of them on Trim Tags and I have 2 pieces on my curtains in my kitchen!
    Thank you so much for coming by to enter my giveaway and for your support with my features and projects!
    ~AngelA Harris

Leave a Reply

