I Won It!


last week I won these sweet butterfly earrings from MommyHolly‘s giveaway.   the earrings are from another Arizona artist, Denise @ Polka Dot Moon.  Denise also made this adorable card that puts a smile on my face!  I’m thrilled with the earrings because I finally have a pair of earrings to wear with my orange necklace!  go check out her ETSY shops!

butterfly earrings and bloom card from denise

*****

My sweet friend Lori @ Morning Glories and Moonflowers  had a giveaway for this super cute posie which myself and 3 other gals won.  yipee!  and then Lori surprised me with this Agatha Christie book “And Then There Were None”.  Lori and I, along with another dear friend Lindsay, are reading it right now so we can discuss it. (anyone else want to join us?)  Lori and I are loving the tv series Harper’s Island which the season finale is next Saturday.  well, the show is similar to this book.  it’s a murder mystery where a bunch of people in a group are getting killed off one by one…

book and posie

*****

Melissa @ Fantastical World of Holidays  had an Alice in Wonderland treat giveaway to her followers in honor of the Mad Hatter blog Teaparty she was part of. (I’m going to make sure I join in next year!) anyway, I won these three magical little unedible treats she made.

alice candy 1

the back says ‘eat me’ just like the treats Alice ate in the book.

alice candy 2

the fronts have scenes from the book AND they are all glittery! I love them! 

alice candy 3

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Won It!

  1. Lori says:

    So many lovely treasures! You seem to have won the jackpot, Sweetie!:) Let me know when you start the book… Lori

    So glad you can join my swap!!!

  2. Denise says:

    Lots of wonderful goodies 🙂

    I have that book on my summer reading list. I love a good mystery! Adorable posey too 🙂

    and how darn cute are the Alice in Wonderland treats! So many creative people out there!!

    Happy 4th!
    Denise

  3. JenW!~ says:

    Congrats on your winnings. All great goodies. I’m an avid reader and love mystery books.

  4. FawnDear says:

    Wow, Congrats! Could you please send some of your good luck my way. You know, just blow a dandelion wish on the wind with a good measure of pixie dust. I’m sure I’ll recieve it sometime soon.

  5. Lindsay-ann says:

    Hi Missy
    You are having lots of luck in the giveaways at the moment. I enjoyed seeing all the goodies you won.
    Have you started the book yet?
    Happy 4th July for tomorrow.
    Lindsay
    x

  6. Your on a winning streak! You won some really nice things!

    Congrats!
    Sherry

  7. Beth says:

    Oh, love all the goodies you won! lucky gal you are! I won some stuff from monnyholly too, love her style!

  8. AwtemNymf says:

    Congrats on winning those beautiful earrings by Denise. She’s a sweetheart!!
    The AIW glitterred treats are awesome! Creative!!
    Hugs & Have a Happy & Safe 4th!
    ~A~

  9. Jeanne says:

    Congrats to you! Couldn’t happen to a better person! Enjoy! :0)

Leave a Reply

