Sweet! I Got Two Blog Awards!


I received 2 more blog awards.  the first one is from my amazing sister, Beth.

The Watermelon Award

With this award, I’m to list 6 things that make me happy…

  1. my darling husband that puts up with all of my crafting desires
  2. my four daughters that think I’m so cool because I let them make creative messes in my sewing/craft area
  3. compliments… I thrive on them! (don’t we all?)
  4. packages in the mail  
  5. Nature…  it drives me crazy that it’s so hot here right now (107 by Wed) to go outside, and that I can’t live in the middle of a forest.  good thing that my creative space has a huge window!
  6. fairy tales

I’m passing the watermelon award along to these 6 friends that make me smile although I have an entire list of  you HERE so if you want it then go ahead and take it!  and if you don’t see yourself on the list TELL ME and I’ll add you!

Lori, Lindsay, AwtemNymf, Jen, Summer, Jessica, Denise, and Sherry

And then my friend Lori gave me the Primo Meme Award

Premio_Meme

I need to tell you 7 facts about myself that you may not already know…

  1. I don’t like to wear shoes. 
  2. my hair is starting to go gray. eek! I don’t feel old enough for gray hair!
  3. I love a good scary movie!
  4. I have never broken a bone in my body.  as a kid, I climbed trees ALOT so it’s pretty amazing I never fell out of one.
  5. I dream about the things I want to spend money on but then when I have the money to spend, I can’t seem to buy anything, and then it usually gets spent on stuff I didn’t plan on.
  6. I did not cry when I was born, and very seldomly as a baby. oh boy have I made up for it later!
  7. I think I sound more inteligent than I really am when I write a letter or email.

ok, that wore me out so  if you want this award, then take it and let me know so I can come see your answers.  🙂

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in blog awards. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sweet! I Got Two Blog Awards!

  1. Lori says:

    Thanks so much, Sweetie! I love the award! Watermelon- yum! Lori

    Have you seen the movie April Fool’s Day? Lots of bad language and some “adult situations” (why is that necessary??) but such a neat twist! Another island with people disappearing….

  2. Lindsay-ann says:

    Thanks for the cute award Missy. You make me smile too. I enjoyed reading your facts. I have never broken a bone either!
    Happy 4th July. Hope you have a great day with your family.
    Lindsay
    x

Leave a Reply

