Elsa’s Blanket


Last night we went to my niece’s birthday party.  One of her presents was a doll that my sister made, so I made her a blanket for the doll

elsa

I used a fabric that looked like a quilt, and backed it in cream flannel.  I didn’t do any quilting stitches on it… just made it the same way I make the flannel blankets in my shop.

elsa's blanket

I had a bad headache all evening, and then when we got home I slipped on the stairs and slid down 6-7 steps, hurting my wrist in the process.  Needless to say my headache hasn’t gone away and my wrist hurts.

since I can’t do much else I decided to start reading Twilight.  I know it’s shocking that I haven’t read the Twilight series yet… now I can’t put it down!  

 Speaking of Twilight, I’m participating in Denise‘s Twilight swap due on the 24th.  yipee!

Now I’m just rambling (a side effect of my headache) so I’m going to go read some more.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in doll clothes and accessories, quilts, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Elsa’s Blanket

  1. heididevlin says:

    HI Missy, PLease forgive me for not getting back to you sooner!…I just received my swap box & OH! What a lovely box you made for me!!!…I ADORE the apron so very much! What a great job you did making it!!….I love EVERYTHING!..The little bucket, pen & note pad! The little primitive girl decoration, etc. etc.!! Thank you so much for being my partner!!! You are a doll!…LOve, Heidi XO

  2. JenW!~ says:

    Sorry to hear about the headache and your fall. Take care of yourself. I have yet to read Twilight myself but it’s on my to do list. Cute blanket and adorable niece.

  3. Lindsay-ann says:

    Hi Missy
    So sorry to hear about your fall and headache. I hope you are feeling much better soon. I love the beautiful blanket you made for your lovely niece. I bet she was thrilled. Hope you can continue to relax and enjoy the Twilight book.
    Lindsay
    x

  4. Very pretty blanket and your niece is so cute! I love the doll your sister made! You have a very talented family!!

    Sorry about your fall! I hope you get betters soon!
    Sherry

Leave a Reply

