Very Vintage 4th of July Swap


I’m so lucky to have a dear, sweet friend named Heidi.  She is the host of the “very vintage” swaps.  well, for her 4th of July swap we got to be swap partners! (lucky me!!!)

Heidi loves aprons and flags so I made her an apron with fabric that reminded me of an old fashioned flag.  I used an apron I received from another swap for the pattern.

heidi apron

Here’s what it looks like being worn.

heidi apron 2

I also made a kitchen towel and a card to match the apron, and the tag that’s next to the card

I also sent a vintage doll in a planter, paperware, Fresh Linen reed diffuser, spice bottle stickers, a metal star, and a metal bucket full of fun things

heidi extras

the contents of the bucket are: fat quarter, pop-its, sticky notes, pen, flag, and the tag I made.

heidi bucket contents 

I forgot to take a picture of the box I sent decorated with flags all over it, but look how gorgeous the package is that I received from Heidi!!!

from heidi box

and look how beautifully wrapped and labled everything is!

from heidi

I love everything Heidi sent to me… she really knows what I like.

from heidi 1

 she made the summer bird pillow. you can find one like it in her ETSY shop. mine is sitting on my couch.

from heidi pillow

Mmm, yum! some berries to decorate with!

from heidi berries

beautiful strawberry fabrics that will eventually be made into a strawberry quilt, strawberry ribbon, and a Paula Dean strawberry candle that smells heavenly!

strawberry goodies from heidi

rag balls….  my two youngest daughters (8 and 6 years old) decided to hide them in their room because they are so pretty. haha!  I made them bring the rag balls back to me. maybe I should just make a couple of rag balls for their Christmas presents.

from heidi rag balls

beautiful scrapbook papers, “wee flags” that I used HERE, patiotic ribbons, and napkins

from heidi ribbon and papers

 Heidi, Thank you for being my friend, my swap partner, and for hosting the swap!

 

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in aprons, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Very Vintage 4th of July Swap

  1. AwtemNymf says:

    You got and sent some fun stuff! I love the apron you made and I love the pillow she made. you 2 are lucky!! :O)

  2. Hello my bloggy friend! WooHoo!!! Party day is just a week away! I’m so looking forward to seeing everyone’s creative spaces. I have a request… I thought it would be easier for everyone to leave comments if we all turned off comment moderation and word verification during the day (or maybe week) of the party. To do that, go to customize, settings, comments…then scroll down to turn off comment moderation and word verification.
    I hope you have a wonderful weekend and a fabulous week. See you next Friday!!

    Karen
    My Desert Cottage

  3. Cute!!!! I love all of your red, white and blue goodies!

    Sherry

Leave a Reply

