Vintage Sheet Fat Quarter Swap


 I can’t resist a vintage sheet fat quarter swap!

These are the sheets I sent in for the swap (32 fq’s)

vintage fq swap

***

and these are the beauties I got back

vsfq2

(one of them is a strawberry print! yay!)

vsfq1 

Thank you Jen for hosting the swap

 

and thank you to all of you ladies that swapped your vintage sheets!  I would love to know if anybody was part of this swap and which sheets were from you.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Vintage Sheet Fat Quarter Swap

  1. Molly Pearce says:

    I am so glad you liked it. I have only done 3 tag swaps and I am learning how to decorate them. I know I am not as talented as the rest of the participates but I hope everyone liked mine 🙂 Yours was beautiful, thank you thank you! Thanks for reading my blog too. Now I have yours to read as well 🙂 Have a great week!!
    ~Molly P

  2. Denise says:

    Beautiful fabrics! You participate in the funnest swaps!!

  3. Becky Loyall says:

    Oh Molly your sweet tag arrived today! What a wonderful suprise to open my mailbox and find your tag:)
    I really love the soft hues just beautiful!

    I am so enjoying your blog. I have not sewn in years and it gives me a twinge of excitement to maybe get started again.

    Have a magical day!
    XXXOOO
    Becky

  4. Becky Loyall says:

    Missy I am so sorry I called you Molly her beautiful tag arrived also. I guess as you get older you really do loose a few extra brain cells!!!
    Tee Hee
    I realized I had put the wrong name down but had already hit the confirm button! UGH!!!!
    XXXOOO
    Becky

  5. What a fabulous assortment of soft, pretty prints!

  6. Tina says:

    I got my tag from you today – It´s so beautiful. I love the color combination you have used. Thank you so much for making this pretty one for me.
    ~ Tina
    ps: love that fabric swap – all so beautiful

  7. Lori says:

    Hi Missy! I got my Marie tag from you, and it’s really beautiful! I love the shimmery paper you used on the background! Thank you so much! ~Lori

  8. AwtemNymf says:

    Wow- those are lovely. What are you gonna use them for? Apron? Quilt??

Leave a Reply

