August Happenings


the sun july09

Hi Everybody!  Do you like the picture?  It’s one of the beautiful July sunsets we had here in AZ.

Summer Break has come to a close and the kids start back to school this month.   It makes me sad because in spite of the times when the kids are fighting, there’s lots of times when they play so nicely together too.  and the truth is that I love having my kids around.  I have a few little “back to school” crafts up my sleeve so stay tuned to see what I do.

since my birthday, hubby’s birthday and our 17th anniversary are all this month, I only have one swap due this month…

 a blog party to attend…
 
And  blessing gown  to make.
My youngest sister gave birth on July 31st to a beautiful little girl!  I have the privelage of creating a beautiful dress for little Katherine to wear on her blessing day! 
About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August Happenings

  1. FawnDear says:

    I’m so not ready for school to start again and summer to be over. It just started yesterday.
    The party will be the best with you there. Can’t wait to visit.
    Loved your husbands pictures in the previous post. Makes me a little homesick for my family in Utah.

  2. Lindsay-ann says:

    Hi Missy
    Seems strange to think you are almost ready to go back to school and we have only just finished. Hope you enjoy the final days of summer with your girls.
    Thanks for sharing the beautiful Arizona sunset.
    Lindsay
    x

Leave a Reply

