Altered Treasure Tin Swap


I was looking at my favorite blogs on August 1st, and saw a new swap over at A Swap for All Seasons. (you have one more day to sign up for their swap if you are interested)  They are doing an altered treasure tin swap.  I figured that would be so fun to do as a swap with my sister!

Here’s the tin I made for Beth. I went with a blue and green floral theme.

altered tin missy

tin for beth

contents are:

3 tiny clothespins that I added fancy paper and a jewel to; roll of ribbon with music notes on it; tiny blue paper flowers; a charm with victorian lady, butterfly and flowers on it; and I punched a bunch of flower, leaf, and butterfly shapes with my paper punches. 

altered tin contents for beth

***

Beth made me a mermaid themed tin!

mermaid tin

mermaid inside

My sweet nieces and nephew got involved too!  Beth made the shell bracelet; Jill made the knotted friendship bracelet; Lucy made the tiny ship out of clay; the pirate coin was donated from Robin.  of coarse a sand dollar was the finishing touch!

tin from beth

thank you so much Beth and kids!  you really made me feel special on my birthday!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Altered Treasure Tin Swap

  1. Love your tins! You got a lot of stuff into such a small tin.

  2. Love the tins! I haven’t made an altered art tin in a long time. You’re inspiring me to make some.

  3. Suzie Button says:

    Hi Melissa, First of all, Happy Birthday! We’re both Leo the Lion! I hope your birthday was great! I love your tin! I haven’t started mine, that’s my project for this next week on my downtime! Thanks for stopping by my blog, I had neglected adding you to my fave blog list, so I just did ! Suzie

Leave a Reply

