Birthday Fun


I had a great birthday a couple days ago!  read this post to see how it started out. 

missy 37

I received some wonderful presents…

My 15 year old daughter made this card for me.  that’s a picture of me wearing an apron.  the rock looks like a heart!

from sarah

from my hubby and kids, I got this card that says “pug and kisses” and 3 of the Sookie Stackhouse books.  I don’t think they are in the right order so I’m going to have to get more with the next paycheck. 

sookiebooks

My sister Beth gave me the first 2 volumes of Childcraft, and the adorable fairy bookmark that she made. *sigh* I sure would like the rest of the Childcraft books someday. 

from beth

This is one of the pages in volume 1.  the little girl “Melissa”  looks just like I did when I was little. you can read this post my Mom did to see what I looked like. When I was little, my Dad showed me this page and pointed out how Melissa is sweeping the floor.  Beth reminded me how that made me mad… I guess I NEVER liked to clean! haha!

whenyoungmelissasweeps

My dear in-laws gave me some birthday money.  I bought this issue of Somerset Life magazine, and this great apothecary jar.

from linda

My dad let me pick out one of the painings he did.  I’ve always loved this flower painting!  my parent are going to frame it for me too.

from dad

My friends Raegan and Tamra stopped by with this yummy cake and the new issue of Martha Stewart Living.

from vt

Thank you everyone! 

missy hat

Don’t I look like I’m having fun!?  the birthday person wears a sombrero while being sung to, at my favorite restaraunt “Mi amigo’s”

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in more about me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Birthday Fun

  1. Lori says:

    Such a wonderful birthday, Cutie! Love the picture of you in the hat! Ole!:) Lori

  2. Chookyblue says:

    Hapopy Birthday I think we share the same day…….

  3. It looks like you had fun and got spoiled! I love the card Sarah made and your dad’s painting is gorgeous!!

    Glad you had a great BD!
    Sherry

  4. Jeanne says:

    Happy (belated) Birthday! ♥ Looks like your special day was filled with many wonderful and cherished moments. :0)

  5. Denise says:

    Oh what wonderful birthday goodies!!
    Happy Birthday 🙂
    Denise

  6. Happy birthday- sorry I missed it! Looks like you had some fun

Leave a Reply

