It’s All About the Fairy (more birthday goodness)


I have the sweetest friends!  I got an email from a couple of my friends saying they sent me a birthday present.  WOW!  They arrived a few days ago and just look what I received!

***

Lindsay sent me my present all the way from London.  The bd card, postage, and present all had to do with fairies!

from lindsay

  just look at the exquisite postage!

fairy stamp 

my present was a set of 8 beautiful notecards in 4 different styles.  Thank you so much Lindsay!!!

fairy notecards

***

Lori sent me a plate with a fairy holding a strawberry and a strawberry notebook that she tied cute green ribbons on to look like the leaves.  (so clever!)  Lori knows that I love fairies and strawberries.  The card is a Marjolein Bastin card… one of my favorite artists!  Thank you so much Lori!!!

bd from lori

Another thing about Lori is that she homeschools her two daughters.  I think she’s just so amazing!  Well, now I am a homeschooling mama too!  to read the story, go visit my new homeschooling blog that you can find HERE or follow the link on my sidebar.

***

the IPD group I belong to has a birthday tag swap where you make a fun tag for the birthday girl… I received two, so far.  The one with fairies is from Mary Jo, and the purple floral one is from Val.  thanks ladies! I’m  looking forward to receiving the other 8  tags from the group soon!

bd tags

***

This last one isn’t exactly a birthday present but  it is fairy related!

remember how I was part of the Second Star to the Right Blog Party? the Host, FawnDear had a giveaway and I won! thanks Fawn!!!

tinkerbell and mermaids

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in fairies, giveaways, more about me. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s All About the Fairy (more birthday goodness)

  1. Jeanne says:

    Oh my! Such lovely treasures! Isn’t it great when a birthday celebration lasts this long?

  2. Lindsay says:

    Hi Missy
    Glad you liked the fairy notecards. They made me think of you! I love the adorable plate that Lori sent you too. The tags are gorgeous and the fairy giveaway just pefect for you.
    I enjoyed reading your homeschool blog. I wish you all the best with this. It sounds like you are doing great already.
    Lindsay
    x

  3. carla says:

    Wow Missy!!!! Happy Birthday!!!!!! Love all your goodies!!!!! The tags from prim group are very sweet!!!!! Hugs carla

  4. AwtemNymf says:

    Thanks for putting the Raggedy Ann Blog Party button on your blog. I’ve got you entered in the “Button” Give-Away drawing!
    ~A~

  5. Lori says:

    Missy- Oh I love the notecards from Lindsay! They are gorgeous! I’m so glad you liked your goodies, dear friend! You are so very special.:) Lori

Leave a Reply

