Costumes: Men from the Scriptures


 I am on the Enrichment Activity planning committee for my church.  Since I sew, I was the one that made all the costumes for the men to wear at this month’s activity.   They dressed up like men from the Book of Mormon and put on a little skit.

BOM men

I made the tunic out of brown fabric and used my hubby’s t-shirt as the basic pattern.   The front pieces overlap, similar to a bathrobe.  then I used the length of 2½ yards x4″ of green fabric for the sash around the waist, and 2″x45″ for the headband. 

I think they turned out pretty cute, and they could be used for any scripture skit  including the Nativity.

of course you may or may not need nametags for your costumes! lol!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in costumes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Costumes: Men from the Scriptures

  1. Connie says:

    Good looking MEN, sugar! I’m doing aprons for our enrichment activity next saturday. Sigh……
    xoxo,
    Connie

  2. sylviabee says:

    Wow! You’ve been busy!

  3. Denise says:

    You are one super busy lady!!!! Great photo!

  4. Melissa says:

    Hello, just cruising your blog since we’re now swap partners – looking forward to getting to know you better!

Leave a Reply

