Pumpkins


Happy first day of Autumn!

Whenever I think of Autumn, I think of Pumpkins. 

I got these white pumpkins from Target after Halloween a couple years ago. 

white pumpkins 

I got this awsome kitty coloring book from my aunt Annie when I was a little girl.  this picture was one of my favorites. I’m so glad I kept it all this time!

kitty pumpkins

cinderellagodmother

Don’t forget Cinderella’s pumpkin that gets turned into a Magical Coach!

Free backgrounds of Cinderella Disney princess clipart cartoons characters

How about Peter, who kept his wife in a pumpkin shell?

 peterpeter

Artist: Ella Dolbear Lee 1907

and to celebrate Fall, we made Pumpkin Pancakes for dinner tonight!  I doubled the recipe so there was plenty for my hungry broad of chicks 🙂

 pumpkin pancakes

My dear friend is having a pumpkin giveaway right now… hurry over there before she draws a name in a couple of days!  (click on the picture  to go to the giveaway)

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Pumpkins

  1. Beth Miller says:

    Adorable pictures! Those pancakes look yummy – I’ll have to try them…

  2. sylviabee says:

    Absolutely love this post! Autumn is my favorite season. Fun to have a new pancake recipe. 🙂

  3. carla says:

    Hi Missy!!!! Ready for fall!!!!! Yaa!!!! Hmmm gonna make some of those pancakes!!!!! hugs carla

  4. Suzie Button says:

    What a lovely display for Fall! I’d love some of those pumpkin pancakes too! Suzie

  5. Denise says:

    I love pumpkins! I’ve had a couple out for the past 3 weeks 🙂

    and your Pumpkin Pancakes are making me hungry!!! YUM-O!

  6. AwtemNymf says:

    Thanks for the shout out! I’ve got you entered in the drawing :O)

  7. AwtemNymf says:

    ps- mmmm I love pumpkin pancakes. I got to IHOP every year! I’ll have to get a good recipe! Where’d you get yours??

  8. FawnDear says:

    Pumpkin Pancakes, now I’ve got to try some. Maybe I’ll throw in some mini chocolate chips as well. Thanks for the inspriation.

  9. Salsamama says:

    Oh my gosh! I think I had that same coloring book! I recognize that picture. Was is extra big pages? I LOVED that thing. I was obsessed with cats and colored every page as carefully as I could. How funny!!

  10. Jeanne says:

    So many wonderful Pumpkins! :0) I especially like the Kitties with the Pumpkin picture.
    Stop by my blog, I have an award for you!
    Blessings1

  11. Those pumpkin pancakes look and sound yummy!

Leave a Reply

