Pink Saturday {doll/box memories}


My mom made this doll and doll dress for me when I was a little girl (about 10 yr old?).  She’s an 18″ pioneer doll.  I loved my doll so much!

rag doll from mom

Not long after my birthday, or maybe the next year,  my parents help us kids make these cute boxes by recovering a cardboard school box.  I remember being delighted that there was still some of the fabric left over from my doll’s dress! 

pink school box

Oh how my mom used her creativity!  I was one very lucky little girl.

Thank you to our host  Beverly @ How Sweet the Sound.

bps

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in dolls, Pink Saturday. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Pink Saturday {doll/box memories}

  1. Suzie Button says:

    That is so sweet, Missy! It’s the childhood treasures that are the most special! Happy PS! Suzie

  2. Charlotte says:

    Aren’t we all so lucky to have memories of days pasted and all the love that was put into our lives. You have somethings to keep forever and pass on, so they will always bring love to those who remember, Happy Pink Saturday, Char

  3. Mimi says:

    Winter is just around the corner in my neck of the woods and I won’t see much pink in my garden again until at least April so THANK YOU for the wonderful blog entry and for giving me a little pinkie-lift today!

    Hoping that your weekend is filled with laughter and sunshine☺

  4. lisa says:

    You are indeed very lucky to have your doll and sweet little fabric covered box. I have a thing for floral fabrics, well any fabric for that matter.

    Lisa

  5. Jorgelina says:

    That is so sweet!
    Happy Pink Saturday.

  6. CC says:

    You were indeed a lucky little girl that had a mother who crafted with her. I was also so fortunate to have such a mother and grandmother, and though they are both gone..each time I pink up a sewing or embroidery needle,cut a quilt pattern..or pick up a crochet hook..I am reminded of the love of these two women. I am so grateful for the love and knowledge they shared with me.. Happy Pinks and have a lovely day.

  7. Mary says:

    What a tresure to sill have in your possession. I hope you are having a wonderful day.

  8. Nancy says:

    Too sweet and how wonderful that you still have it and the memory. Happy Pink Saturday, just a little late.

  9. Leann says:

    How wonderful that you still have your treasure doll and box. I love heirlooms.

    Also just peeked at the baby below – she’s beautiful!

    Happy belated PS!
    Leann

  10. I love having wonderful treasures that family makes for you. My Mom made tons of stuff growing up. That is the kind of stuff that I want to do for my kids and that I cherish! Thank You for sharing your Pink!
    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Jennifer

    Livin’ With Peaches

  11. sylviabee says:

    Thank you precious girl for the memory. I had forgotten all about these things. Those memories of the little moments of making and sharing creativity with my little ones make up the joys of my life.

Leave a Reply

