Vintage Spooky Tag Swap


for this swap, all of us involved made 13 tags and sent them to our host, Sarah @ Gypsy Mermaid Life.  She made really cute tag books using one tag from each participant.

spooky tags

 

This is the amazing tag book I received!

vsts tag book

 

Sarah made 2 tags… one for the front, one for the back of the tag book.

vsts sarah front

She wrote a Halloween poem to go on the back of the tags

vsts sarah back

 

Sue Roddis @ JABBERWOCKY

vsts sue roddis

 

I just love how my tags turned out!  

 You can find the bat lady clipart HERE

spooky tag

 

Valerie Kraft

vsts valerie kraft

 

Jill Harris @ Gypsy Flea Market

check out the awesome earrings! I’m going to wear them on Halloween!
vsts jill harris

 

Tracy Martinez @ Side of the Road

vsts tracy martinez

 

Stephanie Oyler @ Crowns and Pearls

vsts stephanie oyler

the back has a picture of a vintage costume pattern

vsts sv back

 

Jeannie Grip @ The Candy Corn Chronicles

vsts jeannie grip

 

Deb Christensen @ Dye~ing to be Yours

vsts deb christensen

 

Debra @ It’s All Good

vsts deb

the back shows an old movie poster

vsts back deb

 

This awesome tag came with NO information of who made it.  if this is from you, please let me know so I can give you credit for making it!!!!

vsts fairywitch

 

Colleen Cardoso

vsts colleen cardoso

 

thank you to all of you talented gals for participating in this swap with me!!!

 Thank you, Sarah, for letting me be part of this swap (even though I forgot to email you)!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Halloween, swaps, tags. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vintage Spooky Tag Swap

  1. Stephanie O. says:

    How fun to read your post! I was just writing a post about the adorable tag you made for the swap. The book is really fun isn’t it? Thanks so much for the tag!

  2. Amy Bauer says:

    Missy, The tags you made are terrific…. as are the contributions of the whole gang! What a nice collection. I can’t believe it has been a year since w both tried our hands at paper dolls! I have your good witch and bad witch displayed. This year I did a masked ball swap. I’ll get pics posted to my Flickr some time soon. I can’t believe how prolific you are from paper crafts to wonderful garments etc.! – Amy

  3. Amy Bauer says:

    I did Heidi’s Homemade swap too. My stuff was a little weak for that one, but my partner was a lovely lady from PA who sent me a fun package of autumn-themed goodies. – Amy

Leave a Reply

