Glamorously Ghoulish Halloween Swap


I love doing Halloween swaps!  I don’t have many Halloween decorations so when I do a swap I really get to think about my wonderfull partners year after year.

 

This is what I sent my partner:

cat lantern, candles, vampire napkins, b/w chipboard letters, Halloween sprinkles, metal “the witch is back” hanging thingie, and a Halloween towel.

for amy

 

I made this cute towel using 100% cotton ticking (prewashed) and appliqued cute Michael Miller fabric onto it.  you can find more of them HERE in my shop

foramy Htowel

 

 I love this cat lantern!  Let me know if you want some of these cute bags of candles.  I can decorate them in any theme you like… $2 for a bag of 9 candles. 

foramy catlanterncandles

 

making this tag was lots of fun!  the witch image is from a vintage  school reader that my Oma used in her classroom before I was born.  you can also find these in my shop.

foramy tag

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

the awesome Amy @ Papertrails by a paper lover was my partner.  She spoiled me!

gghswap

 

Here’s the stuff she made for me: haunted house scrapbook, cupcake toppers, Halloween card, stamped bag, necklace, crow wearing a party hat, and the fun pom-pom garland.

gghs homemade

 

she also sent me TONS of scrapbooking supplies…

gghs supplies

 

and some vintage hankies & an embroidered piece of fabric which I’ll be using in a sewing project very soon!

gghs vintage

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Thank you Tangee for hosting this glam swap!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Halloween, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Glamorously Ghoulish Halloween Swap

  1. Jeanne says:

    Oh My! So many Ghoulishly Good Things! What a wonderful Swap! :0)

Leave a Reply

