Glamorously Ghoulish Halloween Swap


I love doing Halloween swaps!  I don’t have many Halloween decorations so when I do a swap I really get to think about my wonderfull partners year after year.

 

This is what I sent my partner:

cat lantern, candles, vampire napkins, b/w chipboard letters, Halloween sprinkles, metal “the witch is back” hanging thingie, and a Halloween towel.

for amy

 

I made this cute towel using 100% cotton ticking (prewashed) and appliqued cute Michael Miller fabric onto it.  you can find more of them HERE in my shop

foramy Htowel

 

 I love this cat lantern!  Let me know if you want some of these cute bags of candles.  I can decorate them in any theme you like… $2 for a bag of 9 candles. 

foramy catlanterncandles

 

making this tag was lots of fun!  the witch image is from a vintage  school reader that my Oma used in her classroom before I was born.  you can also find these in my shop.

foramy tag

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

the awesome Amy @ Papertrails by a paper lover was my partner.  She spoiled me!

gghswap

 

Here’s the stuff she made for me: haunted house scrapbook, cupcake toppers, Halloween card, stamped bag, necklace, crow wearing a party hat, and the fun pom-pom garland.

gghs homemade

 

she also sent me TONS of scrapbooking supplies…

gghs supplies

 

and some vintage hankies & an embroidered piece of fabric which I’ll be using in a sewing project very soon!

gghs vintage

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Thank you Tangee for hosting this glam swap!

About Melissa

I'm a wife to an Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons. I'm a student specializing in family history research; world traveler; creator of fanciful spaces (home decor), baby clothes, and baked treats; believer of Christ... I belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in Halloween, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Glamorously Ghoulish Halloween Swap

  1. Jeanne says:

    Oh My! So many Ghoulishly Good Things! What a wonderful Swap! :0)

Leave a comment