Pink Saturday {Katherine’s Bonnet}


I made this bonnet for my niece to wear for her baby blessing on Sunday.  I thought it was sweet how the light makes the bonnet look pink.

katherinebonnet

bonnetback

I made up the pattern.

bonnetembroidery

Here’s a little sneak peek at the  blessing gown that goes with the bonnet.  I designed the smocking graph myself. 

k bodice

you can see that it’s not quite done yet.  it still needs the embroidery done on the hem (which I designed)! 

k dress bonnet

more pictures to come of the completed gown and Katherine wearing her pretty outfit.

 

Thank you to our host  Beverly @ How Sweet the Sound.

bps

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Baby Accessories, GIRL Blessing/Christening/ Dedication/baby Baptism, Pink Saturday. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pink Saturday {Katherine’s Bonnet}

  1. Charlotte says:

    Wow, your work is gorgeous. The gown and bonnet are beautiful, Happy PInk Saturday, Char

  2. Claudia says:

    Oh my goodness, how talented you are! Just beautiful and they will be treasured always! Happy Pink Saturday!

  3. Absolutely beautiful and sure to be a Family Heirloom. Amazing sewing and heirloom embroidery designs. Thanks for showing for Pink Saturday and I’ll look forward to seeing the rest of the photos. Hope you’ll have a chance to visit CollectInTexas Gal….Sue

  4. Mary says:

    Oh how beautiful!This will be a family heirloom to be passed down for generations to come! Lovely job- thank you for sharing!

    Happy Pink Saturday

    Bee blessed,
    mary

  5. Mary says:

    You’ve created a family heirloom that is really beautiful. I can’t wait to see the final pictures. I hope you are having a wonderful day.

  6. Suzie Button says:

    Hi Missy, One day I’m going to have the time to learn smocking! So pretty! Happy PS! Suzie

  7. Mimi says:

    Lovely Pink Saturday post and sweet blog, too. Woke up to a dusting of snow on the ground so even thought this isn’t Saturday I really needed a boost!

    Sorry, I didn’t get to see everyone yesterday. I had important business. My 11 year-old grandson was playing football and he wanted Mimi to go to the out-of-town-last-of-the-season-game. THEY WON AGAINST AN UNDEFEATED TEAM! WOO-HOO! 35 – 17☺

    Hope the coming week blesses you with sunshine, happiness and good friends.

  8. stefanie says:

    what a sweet post, hope you had a wonderful day

Leave a Reply

