Halloween: A Hauntingly Magical Celebration


{for those of you looking for Pink Saturday, scroll down or click HERE}

**********************************

Time to brush off the cobwebs and strut your stuff!  It’s a Magical Halloween Celebration!

 H3

the ghosts and goblins are ready to play!

H1

pumpkin head lady sings a song….

H2

the little ghost bean bags are ready to spook…

Hlamp

the children are adorned in their costumes.

Hhanging

 even my shop is ready to celebrate.

Hshop

the black spiders are anxious…

H spiders

to play with the black widow.

htag spider

as the sun sets…

Hsunset

and the moon rises…

(this is a picture of the Harvest Moon from last week)

harvest moon2

the bats come out to deliver messages,

H bat

and the children play.

AZ costumes

just don’t eat the mushrooms!

mushroom 2

thank you to our amazing host Vanessa @ A Fanciful Twist!!!!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in blog party, Halloween. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Halloween: A Hauntingly Magical Celebration

  1. gardenmama says:

    It certainly looks like your home is festive and ready for halloween! : )
    Lovely to see your Tasha Tudor badge, she has inspired me greatly!

  2. FawnDear says:

    Loved it all. I didn’t party along with you this year but I did enjoy visiting your shin-dig! Hope you have a magical Halloween.

  3. Linda says:

    wonderful party, lots of fun. Linda
    do drop in at
    http://pyewacketts.blogspot.com/

  4. Maggi says:

    Muwahahahahahaha!

    What fun! I love the ghosty bean bags! Thank you for a hauntingly good party!

    I’m visiting from Beyond to celebrate the spookiest Halloween blog party ever! I hope you are having a fang-tastic time today! You are cordially invited to share in the celebration at my party: http://katamommydamacy.blogspot.com/2009/10/welcome-to-blog-of-horrorenter-if-you.html I do hope you’ll stop by!

    Have a spook-tacular day!

  5. What fantstic holloween goodies you have! Enjoy the season.

    lisa

  6. laterg8r says:

    my heart almost jumped out of my chest at your real spiders AHHHHHH! 😀

  7. Denise says:

    Wonderful and wicked..happy Pink Saturday too!

  8. Deborah says:

    LoVe your vintage decorations, and that is quite a lovely collection of wee ones you have! Do stop by and party with Alice and Dead Bob, if you dare! **kisskiss** Deborah

  9. Tracey J says:

    ohhh Creepy spiders and wonderful decorations! stunning sunset!!
    Happy hauntings!
    Tracey

  10. Julie Ranae says:

    What a fun party to be a part of…your photos really told the story!

    Hope you will stop by The Open Window for my creative offerings for the party

    http://juliesopenwindow.blogspot.com

  11. I love your pumpkin head decorations! Super cute!
    Happy Halloween!

    Lindsey

  12. carla says:

    HI Missy!!!! LOve your decorations!!!!! Fun!!!!

  13. AwtemNymf says:

    What a fun post sweetie! I enjoyed my visit! I LOVE those ghouls and goblins! Sweeet! And that bat!
    Me no like the spiders though *shakes head*

    Be Enchanted!
    *sprinkle sprinkle*

  14. sadira says:

    Oh…those little ghosts are so very cute! And those spider glasses made me sit and shiver just a bit…oh my! Happy Halloween…

    http://foolsewoode.blogspot.com/2009/10/historically-halloween-has-been-time.html

  15. Pixie says:

    Thanks for the invite, I’m having so much fun.

  16. Hi there!

    Happy Hallowe’en and great party post!!!

    SpOOky Best,
    Chris (-:

    http://designsbyck.blogspot.com/2009/10/fanciful-halloween-party.html

  17. SueAnn says:

    I see you are having a happy Halloween!! Love the spiders though they gave me quite a start!! Thank you for having me. And if you have time, please stop by mine
    Hugs
    SueAnn

  18. Torie Jayne says:

    Hi, Wonderful Halloween post! Great Halloween decorations! Happy Halloween to you!

  19. Shirl Hubbs says:

    Hello I’m still making my Pink Saturday visits. YOur pink post is adorable and I really love your Halloween decorations. Soooooo Cute!
    Blessings, Shirl
    Shirls Rose Cottage

  20. Stacy says:

    What a fun party post!
    Happy Haunting!

    Stacy

  21. Heather says:

    Can I just say… EEEEK!

    What a hauntingly fantastic party!!

    Please stop by my party for a giveaway and fun!

    http://littlebearries.blogspot.com/2009/10/come-in-come-in.html

  22. Divaeva says:

    *laughs* I am always late for parties! Sorry about that – but I see I didn’t miss all the fun! Great vintage pumpkins – ❤ 'em!
    October blessings!

Leave a Reply

