Twilight Swap


twilight

 FUN,  FUN!!!   We were to tell our partner who our favorite character is, and my partner Jessica said… “Mmmm… Edward & Bella (of course)”.  at the time, I had only seen the movie but I had this great idea of gathering things together and giving them each a quote from the books.  I think I did a pretty good job of it and had a ton of fun doing it, too! (and I read all 4 books!)

 

for Jessica: Bella and Edward

 twilight swap for Jessica

 

I made this awesome, BIG, reversible totebag.  one side is sheet music fabric (because Edward is a musican), the other side is tiny pink rosebuds with coordinating big pocket. Jessica uses it for their library book bag.

twilight music bag twilight bag

 

I covered a small oatmeal box with pink roses scrapbook paper. I put the bag inside it.

quote:

“Alice, I assumed, had covered every flat surface with pink candles and dozens of crystal bowls filled with hundreds of roses.” ~Bella

twilight rose canister

 

My niece, Jill, wanted to help me  by writing out the sheetmusic for Bella’s Lullaby (thank you sweetie!)

quote:

“He laughed, and then began to hum that same, unfamiliar lullaby; the voice of an archangel, soft in my ear.”  ~Bella 

twilight bellas lullaby

 

the rest are little things with big significance to the story:

twilight extras

  • red fingernail polish:  “So you faint at the sight of blood? “~Edward
  • Edward keychain: “I stared because their faces, so different, so similar, were all devastatingly, inhumanly beautiful.” ~Bella
  • baseball magnet: “We have to wait for thunder to play ball — you’ll see why.” ~Edward… “Vampires like baseball?” ~Bella
  • glitter:  “”Edward in the sunlight was shocking. His skin literally sparkled, like thousands of tiny diamonds were embedded in the surface. ~Bella
  • red, swarovsky crystal heart:  “Do you think I’ll ever get better at this? That my heart might someday stop trying to jump out of my chest whenever you touch me?” ~Bella

 

and then I wrapped everything in silver paper, just like Bella’s presents from the Cullen clan on her 17th birthday. (and yes, I made the card)

 twilight wraped up

 

***

I told Jessica that my favorite character is Alice. here’s what she sent:

People Magazine, Edward & Bella bookmark, eclipse gum, first aid kit (Bella’s a little clumsy. lol), red lipgloss, a tin full of ribbons for me to use in other projects,…

 twilightswap

 

Jessica made this sign:

twilightsign

 

and she also made these beautiful notecards

twilightnotecards

 

I have a 15 yr old that is crazy about Twilight so I’m going to give most of this stuff to her for Christmas.  Aren’t I sneeky?!

***

Thank you Denise for hosting this swap,  and getting me to participate even though I hadn’t read the books when I joined the swap.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

