Secret Witches Society *Secret Sister Swap 2009*


what a super fun swap!!  all of us gals that participated were given a witch name  (I’m Saphira Foulweather!)  that way we wouldn’t know who we were sending to or receiving from, until Halloween night.

Here’s all the stuff I sent to Agatha.   She loves orange, witches, bats, pumpkin spice, and candy corn.

 secret witch sister swap

 

I made her a cute towel with a witch on it…

Htowel witch

 

made 24 party picks…

swss party picks

 

made this pretty Halloween card, and altered the little notebook.

swss notebook card

 

Isn’t this a pretty way to send candy corn?!

swss candy corn

 

 a few extra goodies I sent were:  orange flavored hot chocolate, pumpkin spice candle, orange glow-in-the-dark necklaces, stickers, and 3 fat quarters of fabric in candy corn colors.

swss extras

 

Wendy (Agatha) sent me alot of fun things too. 

sws from1

 

She made this beautiful doll quilt

sws from2

 

some fun ‘goodies’

sws from3

 

fun Halloween stickers and streamers for the kids

sws from4

 

doggie treats

 sws from5

 

I thought this was a neat idea… I’m not sure if Wendy stuck this in so I could see what kinds of homes are in her town, or if this was part of the packaging, but I think it was fun to see  🙂

sws from6

Thank you Wendy!!!

 

and Thank you Genevieve for hosting this witch fun swap!!!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Halloween, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Secret Witches Society *Secret Sister Swap 2009*

  1. carla says:

    Very cute!!!!! Great gifts!!!!

  2. Wendy says:

    I’m glad you like the doll quilt! Yes, I put that paper in there on purpose, I think its fun to see papers from other parts of the country… thanks for a fun swap!

Leave a Reply

