Happy Pink Saturday {thrifting}


girl

I noticed a couple months ago that some of the other participants of Pink Satturday were posting about these cute little dolls.  Imagine my excitement when I found one at the thrift shop for under $5! 

girl2

she reminds me of one winter when I was very little and one of the malls had a Santa Shop where the children would go in (without our parents) and pick presents for their family.  The worker elves would wrap everything up so the presents would be a surprise for the parents.  this little doll reminds me of the treasures I saw in that magical shop!

Did anybody else visit a Santa’s Shop similar to the one I visited??

girl3

thank you to our wonderful host Beverly @ How Sweet the Sound  for another Pink Saturday!

bps

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Pink Saturday. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Pink Saturday {thrifting}

  1. Connie says:

    Happy pink saturday, chickee. Darling little doll.
    xoxo,
    Connie

  2. Charlotte says:

    You found a winner for sure. Wasn’t that so much fun when you came upon it. Beautiful too, you lucky girl, Happy PInk Saturday, Char

  3. Wonderful little Bloomer Girl. I have one posted today too. I love them. They are so adorable.

    Have a great Pink Saturday.

    Cathy

  4. carla says:

    Very pretty Missy!!!!! Great deal too!!!! Yes my school did a little santas shop!!!
    Wow that does bring back some memories, and my mom was always so happy with my little finds and then I learned to make stuff for her and she loved them too…. huggies

  5. Mary says:

    She is very sweet and a real bargain to boot. I hope you are having a wonderful Pink Saturday.

  6. CC says:

    Your little doll is so sweet..she’s just adorable. Have a lovely Pink Saturday and a great weekend.

  7. Mary says:

    She is so cute!!

Leave a Reply

