Blooming Ideas’ Alice in Wonderland Tag Swap


This tag swap was from last month.  I was waiting for one last tag to arrive but it never did so I’m posting this anyway.

 

I made the Duchess tags.  I glittered the edges to make them sparkle

aliceswap2

I made 10 tags, which made it easy to do two of each background (like looking through a looking-glass)

Aliceswap

I used the picture of the Duchess singing to the baby (pig) and so I coordinated the ribbon by using some with music notes on it.

 

Nancy Stone / Tweedle dee & Tweedle dum

 

Elaine Marchisi / Mad Hatter

 

Terry Pitzel / Door Mouse

 

Terri Gauthier / Cheshire Cat

 

Becky Loyall / Caterpillar

 

Renee Miller / Alice

 

Debra Abel / Red Queen

 

Rebecca Allinson / Queen of Hearts

the wheel turns as the queen changes her mind who should lose their head

 

 

thank you for hosting, Terri!!!

  

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps, tags. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blooming Ideas’ Alice in Wonderland Tag Swap

  1. Debra Abel says:

    Yes Debra McNutt let everyone down. I have a difficult time with people who do not keep their word. She even emailed me (late as usual) to say she sent it. Apparently everyones got “lost” in the mail.
    It was a very nice swap for those who followed thru.

  2. Terri G. says:

    Thank you so much for your understanding and for playing. We sure did get an assortment of characters and artistic styles. That always makes a swap interesting. So it was a nice swap overall.
    I’m so Sorry Deborah McNutt flaked on us. She can still fix it and do the right thing and send everyone the promised tag. I will still hold out hope.

  3. val says:

    these are all wonderful! They’d make cool bookmarks!

Leave a Reply

