Happy Thanksgiving!


I hope all of my USA readers had a wonderful Thanksgiving yesterday.  I know we did!  We got together at my sister’s house with all of my entire family.  everyone was there…  parents, siblings, nephews, and nieces.   (no, we did not eat that grand fellow pictured above… he’s my sister’s pet)

I took the sweet potato casserole, the yummiest I’ve ever had..  it’s BETTER than the kind with marshmallows!  try it and you will see!  as far as leftovers… I doubled the recipe and there was only one helping  left!  you can find the recipe HERE.

 

Today the kids are setting up the tree while I get some Christmas sewing done.  We never go shopping on Black Friday (except for groceries) what are all of you doing today????

 Two of my sisters live in other states and my youngest brother is leaving to go to Johannesburg, Africa (on a mission for two years) before Christmas. Tonight we are celebrating Christmas at my parent’s house since the entire family is together. 

 

Besides all of the family celebrating, I’ve been getting some swaps done.  here’s your SSCS sneak peek  😉 

 

and here’s a sneak peek for the Enchanted ornament swap

 

AND I have been helping santa make some cute things for the Christmas stockings too.  I’ll show those pictures later.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in more about me, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. carla says:

    Thanks for all the pics Missy!!!! Sounds like you all are having a wonderful time!!!! Love the kids doing the tree!!! Sweet!!!! hugs carla

  2. Chookyblue says:

    beautifully wrapped swap goodies……….I am checking out the sweet potato recipe……….

  3. I’m so glad I was the person you sent to Missy!!!! I LOVE the ornament you made!!!! Are you going to do a tutorial? I really would like to make some of these. I can’t believe how tiny the facial features are. Did you use paint or a pen? Please share your secret with me!!! I loved the towel too and the kids couldn’t wait to dig into the peppermint bark! MMMmmm! Very good!

    Thanks so much Missy!!!
    Sherry

Leave a Reply

