Pink Saturday {elf doll and candy}


Meet Rosebud.

She’s a little “nubby” elf that I made for my niece’s first birthday.

 I’m thinking of making some of these to put in my shop for $8.  is anyone interested???

 

Here’s a couple pictures of niece opening her elf doll.

‘hmm, what’s this?’

I love this!

 

My girls helped me make several batches of Peppermint Bark last week.  I gave this cute package of it to my brother for his birthday.  he LOVED it!  It’s so true…. the way to a mans heart is though his stomach  😉

you can find the recipe HERE.

 

thank you to our wonderful host Beverly @ How Sweet the Sound  for another Pink Saturday!

bps

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in dolls, Pink Saturday. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Pink Saturday {elf doll and candy}

  1. carla says:

    Aw!!! She is very sweet!!!! hugs carla

  2. Charlotte says:

    That is just perfect, so sweet, what a picture!! Happy Pink Saturday, Char

  3. Mary says:

    I love the pinks you’ve chosen to share with us today. Your niece is just darling. I hope you have a wonderful Pink Saturday.

  4. Claudia says:

    What a sweet little elf! How adorable. Happy Pink Saturday!

  5. Suzie Button says:

    How sweet making a baby elf doll! And the peppermint bark is yummy looking, I bought some at a craft show a few weeks ago and ate it ALL by myself! happy Pink Saturday! Suzie

  6. awtemNymf says:

    awwww- that face is precious! Sweet of you to bestow enchantment on your niece! Get your Fae on *winks* Hugs!

  7. mollye self says:

    Sheza cutie alright. And the candy sounds delish!

  8. Deborah says:

    Your niece is adorable. Looks like she fell in love with her little doll immediately. The peppermint bark looks delicious and so wonderfully pink too. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  9. Denise says:

    Beautiful..still making my Happy Pink Saturday rounds!

Leave a Reply

