“The Enchanted Forest” Ornament Swap


Here’s what I sent to my *secret* partner Sherry.  I was so thrilled to be the one to sent her package since she’s one of my very dear blog friends.  I met her over a year ago through a swap that she hosted 🙂  Gotta love her!

What’s that you ask?  did I make those cute mushroom tags?  well, yes!  Yes I did!  lol.  Sherry said she would love to start a mushroom collection so I made the Enchanted tags especially for her.  I made the small one using some Heather Ross mushroom fabric, and the large one I made up.

 

Here’s the ornament I made.  I gave her an elf hat which matches her enchanting green hair. 

 

 

You can find the pattern for this sweet rose fairy in the book below:  Felt Wee Folk by Salley Mavor

 

Here’s a closeup of the front and back of the fairy.

 

 

My daughters and I made this yummy Peppermint Bark 

 

I also sent this nice kitchen towel that I made.

***

I received an amazing vintage package from Jennie @ J. Nichelle Holiday.  She makes the most beautiful things from vintage items!

 

Three vintage glass ornaments and a glittered bottle brush candy cane

 

 

YUMMY chocolates

 

and just look at this gorgeous 8″ wreath!!!  everything on the wreath is vintage, except the wreath.

 

Thank you for hosting such an enchanting swap Val! 

 

I’m looking forward to being part of Val’s Year Of Enchantment.  click on the picture fore more info!

Coming 2010... 

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Christmas, dolls, fairies, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “The Enchanted Forest” Ornament Swap

  1. carla says:

    Wow Missy!!!! Lots of really nice stuff you sent and recieved!!!! Looks like you and your daughters are having lots of fun!!!! yummy the peppermint bark!!!! hugs

  2. I can’t wait to buy the book and make some of those adorable little fairies, but it probably won’t be until February.

    Thanks again Missy!!!
    Sherry

  3. Salley Mavor says:

    I’m so glad that you’ve enjoyed my book, Felt Wee Folk. Your fairies look great! You may enjoy visiting my new blog: weefolk.wordpress.com

  4. I have the Wee Felt folks book and can’t wait to get some crafting time after the holidays to make some. Your green-haired fairy is darling!
    Peppermint bark is my favorite : )

    Fondly,
    pink and green mama
    MaryLea

Leave a Reply

