Pink Saturday {childhood holiday memory}


for December, the Pink Saturdays have a different topic each week.  this week is sharing a holiday childhood memory.

As far back as I can remember, my Mom took us to the holiday boutiques.  I remember being so enchanted with all the cute crafty items that were being sold!  Us kids would receive a handmade ornament in our stocking.  Here’s a few that I still have.  sorry  none of them are pink, but Beverly gave the exception to the ‘pink’ rule this month since pink is just light red 😉 

 

thank you to our wonderful host Beverly @ How Sweet the Sound  for another Pink Saturday!

bps

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Pink Saturday. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Pink Saturday {childhood holiday memory}

  1. Mimi says:

    On this first Saturday of December ♥Jappy Pink Saturday♥. I was away for a while and sure missed running around the blogs arnd seeing all of the goodies everyone was sharing.

    Thanks so much for making my morning so much fun. Hoping that you and those you care about spend a wonderful weekend making memories that will last a lifetime☺

  2. mollye self says:

    Hi Missy, Glad you saved your ornaments to go along with your memories. You will be so glad one day! Peace, Mollye

  3. Claudia says:

    I bet it was wonderful to receive those handmade ornaments. What treasures! Happy Pink Saturday!

  4. Connie says:

    Happy pink saturday, sugar. Aren’t those memories precious?!
    xoxo,
    Connie

  5. Dawn says:

    Those are so cute! HPS!

  6. Those are precious ornaments. I try to buy at least one handmade ornament every year. Have a wonderful pink Saturday!

  7. Sallybee says:

    The yarn santa claus was made by the Primary president when you were about 7 or 8. I always thought they were so adorable. The other two were definitely boutique items – such fun we had (and still have, even though we don’t boutique any more–don’t need to do boutiques as the family is so creative).

  8. Charlotte says:

    I can imagine each year when you lovenly hang those precious reminders of your mom and your own Christmas’ at home, your heart fills. Happy Pink Saturday, Char

  9. Mary says:

    I love your ornaments. They are quite festive. I hope you are having a wonderful day and are looking forward to the coming holidays.

Leave a Reply

