December Happenings…


man oh man, have I been busy!  Homeschooling is taking a lot of my time these days.  check out my homeschooling blog to see what I’ve been doing!  you won’t be disappointed 🙂  We’ve been learning about Christmas around the world.  the countries we learned about this year are:  the Netherlands, Germany, Australia, Sweden, Mexico and Brazil.

 

remember this fairy I made using Salley Mavor’s book? 

well, Salley actually visited my blog!  this is very exciting to me…  it’s like being visited by a celebrity  😉  well, Salley has a blog.  you should all go check it out  http://weefolk.wordpress.com/

 

With Christmas only being a week away, I’m in stress mode to get a few projects finished up for my kids, and a Christmas package mailed off to a friend.  stay tuned… I ‘m back!  the kids have the next 2 weeks off from school for Christmas break  so I’ll have more time to catch up on visiting with you.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in monthly happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

