Happy New Year! {Happy Pink Saturday, too}


Happy New Year!!!

 I have been thinking about my New Years resolutions.  the nice thing about a new year is that the calendar is clean and fresh.  nothing is written on it. 

  1. I’m going to have the attitude that I CAN accomplish anything
  2. I’m going to JUST START SOMEWHERE!!!
  3. I’m not going to ‘just survive’, I’m going to THRIVE!!!

speaking of accomplishing something…  I’m going to be hosting a fairy themed swap again. 

 here’s a sneak peek that has something to do with the swap:

are you intrigued yet? 

 

 

how about now?

 sign ups will be posted on January 5th! 

 

thank you to our wonderful host Beverly @ How Sweet the Sound  for another Pink Saturday!

bps

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in more about me, Pink Saturday. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy New Year! {Happy Pink Saturday, too}

  1. Marsie says:

    I love your New Year’s resolutions! I might have to steal those for myself!

  2. CC says:

    I love the sweet illustrations and I also love the little drawstring bag. It’s just wonderful. Happy New Year and Happy Pink Saturday..have a lovely weekend.

  3. Tricia says:

    Sounds intriguing! I’ve never participated in a swap before, but I’m very interested to see what you have up your sleeve. This is my first visit to your blog and I have really enjoyed looking around. I hope I can remember to check back on the 5th to see what your swap is. The old memory isn’t what it used to be! Better write myself a post-it note – LOL! Happy belated Pink Saturday and Happy New Year! Hope to see you around soon.

    Blessings,
    Tricia

Leave a Reply

