January Happenings


Oh wow…  It’s 2010 already!  I still need to get myself a new calendar. lol.

Last month I was in a nature table exchange.    A nature table or seasonal table can be whatever you want it to be.  Simple or elaborate.  The important aspect is that the child is able to connect with the objects and the scene depicted on the table.  Generally, the scene will be related to the current season or an upcoming festival or holiday.

These are the items I made for the swap (except the wooden bowl).  go HERE  to read more about it.

 

Here’s my December nature table

 

This semester I’m teaching an art class at my daughter’s elementary school every Wednesday.  Please visit my Homeschooling blog if you would like to see what we are doing each week.

 

 

I’ve joined up with Val’s Year of Enchantment ornament swap which I will be exhanging an enchanting ornament each month. by next Christmas, I will have 12 wonderful ornaments!  She’s also having different chalenges each month so go check it out  🙂

 

I’m also hosting a new fairy swap! 

 There are two categories – one for adults and one for kids, and prizes for both. For more information and to JOIN  please click on the swap button (above or to the right) for more details

To see pictures of some of last year’s enchantment, check out the flickr group here

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in monthly happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January Happenings

  1. your fairy table is just adorable…I love that you make it with kids in mind…I am in the enchanted swap with you and just wanted to pop over and say hi!

  2. Natalie says:

    Hi, just popped by to say hello. I’m in Val’s YOE too – I’m the Aussie! Hope you have a wonderful Fairy Swap!

Leave a Reply

