Fairy Swap Prize


I spied something purple in my tree today…

 

Could it be!?

 

YES!!!! It’s a sweet little fairy!

I made this 4 inch purple fairy (inspired by Salley Mavor) as the prize for the most creative bag in the adult category of my fairy swap.  

go HERE for all of the swap details

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in contests, dolls, fairies, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fairy Swap Prize

  1. OMG! I want to win this so bad! I better get to thinking seriously about my bags!!!

    Sherry

  2. Kerry James says:

    That is gorgeous……..I need her, want her, have to have her:-)
    Time to put my thinking cap on and come up with a plan for my bag…..hmmm!!!

  3. val says:

    oh, she is LOVELY!

  4. FawnDear says:

    She’s mine, I tell you – all mine. Hey, I can dream can’t I?
    She is truly an enchanting little fairy! Love her.

  5. JenW!~ says:

    Oh How sweet. I need to get to thinking about a bag design.

  6. Kat Fuller says:

    Love the petal skirt! She is a sweet fairy unlike the Pixies that hang out in our neck of the woods. Maybe she can come live at our house and be our Wendy.

  7. Lindsay says:

    She is adorable Missy.
    Lindsay
    x

Leave a Reply

