Pink Saturday {Winter Basics and Baubles Swap}


A perfect post for a PINK Saturday!

For this marvelous swap, we were to fill our partner’s box with “kitchen linens” that suit her kitchen,  adding a “gadget or two” that she has requested…..And to top it off a piece of “jewelry” that is also our partner’s taste.  My partner loves PINK and SHABBY CHIC!  ( does that sound like me too?) she also loves ANGELS.  I told her to just go ahead and send me something she loves, because that would be what I love too…

 My partner Marian (aka. the Princess of Pink) lives in the Netherlands.  isn’t that awesome?!   I had to use Mariane’s pictures of what I sent because my computer lost mine (last year).

I made a  potholder and matching tea towel from the same fabric…

 an apron that I made from half the width of a window valance and added nice big ties…

Christmas angel tea towel…

and a sparkly pink necklace

I added pink utinsels, cupcake recipe card, pink gloves and scrubber, and a pink flower magnet.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Marian’s package to me hasn’t arrived.  it’s been lost in the mail system for at least 8 months now!  I figure that I might as well show off what I sent.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

 
Thanks so much to my dear friend Heidi for hostessing this spectacular swap! 

Thank you Beverly at “How Sweet The Sound” for hostessing Pink Saturday!!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in aprons, crafts, pink, Pink Saturday, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pink Saturday {Winter Basics and Baubles Swap}

  1. Sandi says:

    Oh, I just love the apron! Sweet pinks; thank you for sharing. Happy Pink Saturday and have a wonderful weekend.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

  2. CC says:

    Love all your sweet things..specially the apron..I’m just a basket case when it comes to aprons. I love them all. Happy Pinks..

  3. Mimi says:

    Pink Saturday is such a fun time of the week for me in the wintertime. Michigan winters are not only cold, they are very gray and today is no exception to the rule.

    Thank you so much for sharing your blog this Pink Saturday and for making my day brighter and pinker and more fun!☺

    ♥Wishing you sunshine surrounded by those you love today, tomorrow and always♥

  4. Gabriela Delworth says:

    Happy Pink Saturday!

    Love your apron!

    ~ Gabriela ~

  5. Charlotte says:

    Oh I hope your package arrives, but sadly 8 months is a long time. I love all the goodies and everything is beautiful and useful to, Happy Pink Saturday, Char

  6. I love your Pink kitchen Swap! Where does everyone hear about these Swaps? I have participated a few times in a couple of Swaps, but I haven’t found any in a long time. Thank You for sharing your Pinks!

    Have A Great Day!
    Happy Pink Saturday!

    Jennifer
    Livin’ With Hoosiers

  7. Oh you put that lovely heart of yours right into your giving! Very kind. Hope your happy in your world?

Leave a Reply

