Pink Saturday {Valentine Horse}


Many years ago, when I was a child, a loved one made this sweet valentine horse for me.  I love it and I love the fabric it’s made from! 

the head, body, legs, and ears are made out of hearts.  the hooves are hearts drawn on with a marker.

I have been wanting to make some of these for my own little girs for several years now… maybe this will be the year I make them!  maybe I’ll make a tutorial  for the horse if you ask sweetly 😉

 

for more Pink Saturday posts, go visit Beverly @ How Sweet the Sound.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in pink, Pink Saturday, Valentine. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pink Saturday {Valentine Horse}

  1. Gabriela Delworth says:

    Happy Pink Saturday!

    I definitely think that you should make them, they are adorable!

    ~ Gabriela ~

  2. Love your Pinks. Happy Pink Saturday. Please don’t forget to visit me. It is your only chance to enter my giveaway.
    Nancy

  3. Lindsay says:

    Hi Missy
    The little pink horse is sweet. I would have loved that too as a child because I was horse mad back in those days. The crown on your previous post is lovely too. I have had so many compliments about my little bird. I have been telling them that my special friend in Arizona made it for me.
    Lindsay
    x

  4. Patricia says:

    Happy Pink Saturday. I have enjoyed visiting your lovely blog. I hope you have a wonderful new week.

  5. sylviabee says:

    The loved one was your Oma. Yes, they are so sweet and take me right back to your sweet childhood. Even then you loved the magical and enchanting things of life. Love you. 🙂

  6. JenW!~ says:

    That horse is just adorable. I don’t have anylittle girls but I’d love to make one of those. It would make a cute swap.

Leave a Reply

