Allyson’s 13th Birthday Party


One of the nice things about Allyson is that she plans her own parties and does everything to make it run smoothly.  She helps clean the house, bake, decorate, makes the invitations, has fun crafts for her guests to do…

The girls made these cute flower hair clips

 

and these useful pencil holder cans. 

 

they also got to decorate their own cupcakes.  I whipped up Martha Stewart’s yummy vanilla cupcakes (recipe HERE) and vanilla buttercream frosting (recipe HERE).  I divided the frosting into 6 bowls and mixed in food coloring  for the pretty spring colors

 

Her guests knew she loves crafts and looking pretty!

 

After the party was over, my two nieces stayed for a “sloppy joe” dinner

 

the rose came from my garden.  Can’t you almost smell it’s glorious fragrance? 

 

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in birthday party. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Allyson’s 13th Birthday Party

  1. Kat Fuller says:

    Happy birthday Allyson. What a fun party! My daughter Kandace turned 17 on Saturday the 27th. I sent her off to Universal Studios.

    Oh how I envy that you can maintain roses. I have one bush that seems determined to live even though it has little sunlight.

  2. liebchenhut says:

    I can hear the cute giggling and lively crafting and girly fun right now. Happy Birthday Allyson! You are to be commended on your wonderful hostessing…you must have taken very careful notes from your mother 😉 Great qualities for a young lady! All of our best, your Colorado friends 🙂

  3. Salsa Mama says:

    Geneal is the same way with her parties–always a planner! 🙂 Thanks for such a fun time! And for sharing a cupcake…they were yummy!!

  4. Lindsay says:

    Hi Missy
    Looks like Alyson had a perfect birthday. I love the pencil holder and pretty cupcakes. She obviously takes after you Missy and is a very talented crafter too.
    Happy belated birthday Alyson.
    Lindsay
    x

  5. val says:

    how wonderful! I love those cupcakes…the girls look like they had such fun.

  6. Pingback: Cupcake Party Week: Favors and Activities | Party on Purpose

Leave a Reply

