February’s Enchantment {Fairies}


Year of Enchantment swap for February was all about fairies and glitter!

just look what came in my package from Val!

my new fairy ‘Holly’ along with crocheted acorns with a fairy charm attached, and a really cute mushroom on a stick

She also sent me fairy wings, birds, bookmark, recipe,  beads, buttons, snowflakes, shells for my nature table, flower seeds and a fairy fireplace (shell with candle in it) for my fairy house.

 

While I was deciding what to send to Val, I saw a fairy in my yard!

she was investigating the rose bush

and then later she came in the house to smell the orange blosoms on my table

She then told me that she would love to go live with Val.

Fairy was made using Salley Mavor’s ‘felt wee folk’ book.  I also sent an Easter egg filled with yucca blossoms which sadly turned to yuck before arriving, an orange branch full of blossoms, ribbon, glitter, skin jell glitter, and a mushroom bookmark that can be planted because there are wildflower seeds on the paper I made for the mushroom.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in dolls, fairies, swaps, Year of Enchantment. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to February’s Enchantment {Fairies}

  1. Lindsay says:

    Hi Missy
    You made and recieved some gorgeous goodies in your swap.
    Hope you are enjoying your weekend.
    Lindsay
    x

Leave a Reply

