Spring Nature Table Swap


I’m part of a yahoo! group (Bits of goodness)… a Handmade swap circle. We strive to create little bits of goodness using natural materials and a lot of love!   If you are interested HERE is the link to the yahoo! page, and HERE is the link to the flickr group.

 

for most of our swaps, we make 5 items per slot that we sign up for… I signed up for two slots so I made five each of two different items.

Wooden mushrooms with glittered spots

 

wooden Daffodil fairies

 

In return, I received… Window stars and yellow silk  by Jayna, Knit snails by Momma Rae, green silk by Anne St. Louis, Root Child by Brynn W., Incense felt sachet by Heather Hawkes, Wool Fairie and bunting root baby by Beth, knit baskets and egg nests by Maria

Thank you mammas! you did a great job and now my spring table looks so pretty!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts, embroidery, fairies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Nature Table Swap

  1. liebchenhut says:

    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

