Beautiful Blankets


About seven years ago when I was pregnant with my last daughter, I made a few lightweight blankets to toss over us while nursing my little one.  I felt very modest because of the large size.  I also felt so pretty because of the delicate nature of the blanket. 

Since then, I’ve been making these wonderful blankets for baby shower gifts.  I made two of them for my sister that had a two-story house.  She kept one upstairs, and one downstairs!

Heirloom Blanket

I have added a rainbow of delicate colors to my Etsy shop for you to choose from… AND I’VE LOWERED THE PRICE!!!  

blue

 

ivory

 

 

pink

 

 

peach

 

 

moonbeam yellow

 

 

white

 

 

seafoam

 

Here’s a few testimonials from recipients of these blankets:

I have to say that the heirloom blanket (blue) is our absolute favorite summer blanket.  It is so versitile, can use it for nursing or even on a hot summer day just to cover up (babies get chilled going into stores that have the a/c blasting!).  I have also gotten so many compliments on it.  You did such an awesome job on it.You are great!
Michelle B. 🙂

Missy,  Thank you so much for the beautiful blanket you made for Sara for her shower.  It is one of my favorite blankets, I make sure it is always in my diaper bag.    Thank you!  Heidi A.

Thank you for the blankets you gave the girls at my baby shower.  They are very beautiful! ~Jessi

Dear Shawn and Missy,   Thank you for the handmade pink blanket…the blanket is so delicate and beautiful.  It was so thoughtful of you to remember us for the birth of our daughter, Alyssa.  Thank you again,  Shawn, Susan, and Alyssa T.

It is my all time favorite summer blanket.  We go to our local pool almost every day and it is the best for nursing her in the hot sun and for keeping her shaded while she is sleeping without ever overheating her.  I love it and I think you are a genius for making them.   I use the blanket you gave me also for a sun shade over Sara’s stroller.  It’s great because it blocks out the sun but not the breeze.
 
Love Heidi A.

 
About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Baby Accessories, baby boy, baby girl. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beautiful Blankets

  1. Marsie Jensen says:

    These really are the prettiest lightweight baby blankets. I had 4 summer babies and these were the best for nursing!! Plus, they fit so nicely in a purse and all my kids love to cover up with them. Today at church a family asked if they could borrow it for a sleeping child. I loved them when I was nursing and I still love them and use them! Do I sound like I am trying to sell them? I am! Anyone who is thinking about buying one…Do it! … It is well worth the money for yourself or as a gift! Thank-you Missy! These have made my children and me so happy!!!

  2. ivoryspring says:

    So pretty – and those trims you used are the perfect tough.

  3. ivoryspring says:

    I meant, “touch”, not “tough”…

Leave a Reply

