Lavender and Old Lace


I made these gorgeous dresses intending for them to be sold in a spring boutique. They are I still available, and in my ETSY shop!  they will fit a 7-18 pound baby.

 I love the color! These would be perfect for the parent that doesn’t want an entire wardrobe of pink clothes for her baby girl.

Both dresses and slips are made of Sheermist Batiste.  The dresses button down the back; have French lace on neck, hem, and sleeves; and I hand embroidered sweet flowers on the hem and bodice of each that add that special touch of elegance.

Here’s a few testimonials from families that own some of these dresses…

 Missy,  Thank you so much for the heirloom dresses. I had no idea what a wonderful talent you have!  They are absolutely beautiful and we will treasure them.  ~  Jenny

I’m speechless; your work is incredible!   Crystal

 Missy, …Thank you so much for the darling outfit, we can’t wait to see her in it!  You are one truly amazing and talented chick!  Sincerely, Heidi

And since I’m featuring these lovely lavender dresses this week, I’m offering you a 10% savings!  (discount already adjusted in my shop… good only May 2-8)

As always…. please contact me missy@fairychildheirlooms if you would like a custom order in a different color or size.  sizes are: 7-18 lb (0-6 months) or 15-22 lb (6-12 months).

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in baby dresses, baby girl, girl, shop news. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lavender and Old Lace

  1. Hi Missy!

    Your heirloom dresses are so beautiful! Such a delightful handmade gift to give.

    And your Pink Saturday post perfect!

    Thank-you for stopping by and your kind comments!

    love, kelee

Leave a Reply

