Bees Knees


This post doesn’t really have anything to do with bees knees, I just like how it sounds. lol! 

My mom’s birthday and Mother’s Day both happen in May.  I made this cute bee towel for her birthday

She loved it so much that she bought two more from me!

She LOVES to read so I made her a sweet bird bookmark as her Mother’s Day gift. (her birthday bee towel was in the present)

I love you mom!!!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in towel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bees Knees

  1. Suzanne says:

    Hello Missy

    Those are lovely towels. The “Bees knees” theme is perfect for them. I bet your Mom was suprised.

    A happy day to you
    Warm regards
    Suzanne

  2. Lindsay says:

    Hi Missy
    Love the cute gifts you made for your Mom. It’s been weird reading all about Mothers Day in the US because for us it’s in March!
    Have a great time with Lori. Please tell her I said “Hi”.
    Lindsay
    x

Leave a Reply

