A Surprise Visit


Part 1

My dear blogging friend Lori called me on a Wednesday evening to surprise me with the news that her family was in town!  They came all the way from Arkansas because Jeff, her hubby, has a work “thing” that weekend.  They came over for a very short 2.5 hour visit.  We all had a wonderful time! 

Lori brought me the prettiest flowers!

I made Texas Sheet Cake (recipe will be posted on Thursday)

and we had ice cream too.

the kids had a blast playing video games and making clothespin dolls.

 

Part 2

 I took my girls over to their hotel a few days later.  The kids swam, had pokemon video game battles, and played Fairy Queen card game.  Lori and I visited and poor Jeff  had nothing to do but play with his ipad *wink*

Oh so fun!  Way too short!  It was hard to say goodby but I had to take the kids home to bed.  We got home about 12:30.  🙂

You can read Lori’s post about our super exciting and fun visits HERE.

SOhhhhh,  who else wants to meet me in person!?  I’ll be in Vegas for the Memorial Day weekend, and at Disneyland the next weekend.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in more about me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Surprise Visit

  1. Lori says:

    Oh, we had such fun! I just sent you some more pictures, Missy! We have to get together again- as soon as possible!!!:) Lori

  2. Lindsay says:

    Hi Missy
    I love seeing the beautiful pictures of all you gorgeous girls having fun. I am so glad you all got to meet but next time I want to be there too!
    Your Texas Sheet cake looked delicious and all that icecream – yum.
    Hope you have a great time in Vegas and Disneyland. Don’t forget your camera. Can’t wait to hear all about it.
    Lindsay
    x

Leave a Reply

