from Wedding Gown to Fabric Envelopes


I had the honor of doing a custom order for a dear friend.  She wanted to have something special made for each of her daughters from her wedding gown. 

 

I took apart all of the seams so I could cut out my special project

the buttons from the bodice

 

When I was finished, there were 4 fabric envelopes and one purse.

the fabric envelopes are approx. 16×11 inches and have an envelope flap on each. I used as much lace as possible on each one, and each one has a button from the bodice.  It may be hard to tell from the pictures but there is a sheer overlay on the dress that I also put on the envelopes.

even the backs have lace on them

the bag was made using the two bodice side pieces. i then tacked the bow from the trane onto the front.  this bag is for a dear friend of their family that is like another sister/daughter to them.

please contact me if you would like your own custom made items from a wedding gown.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in wedding gown. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to from Wedding Gown to Fabric Envelopes

  1. virginia says:

    lovely, so beautiful

  2. Marydon says:

    G’morn ~
    What a sweet thing to create for memories to be shared. I love the lace overlay.
    Happy PS,
    Have a lovely summer day ~
    TTFN ~ Hugs, Marydon

  3. Sandy says:

    Very nice! So creative 🙂

Leave a Reply

