My 38th Birthday


This year I started the day very early by going on my daily 1 hour walk followed by yummy breakfast cake with my little family.  Later I got out by myself and went to see the movie “Eat, Pray, Love”.  anyone else seen it yet?  For dinner I ate way too much yummy food… hamurger meal from Joes Farm Grill ($10 off on your bd).  but I had to take advantage of more “free food on your birthday” so I picked up a dozen free glazed Krispy Kream donughts and a meal from Joes Real Barbeque to save for my lunch tomorrow. I wonder what other fre birthday deals there are? 

My girls made me some fun bd gifts and Texas Sheet Cake for me 🙂

pretty pinks just for me! 

thanks Beverly @ How Sweet the Sound for hosting Pink Saturday and for highlighting my blog this week!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in more about me, Pink Saturday. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to My 38th Birthday

  1. Lori says:

    How wonderful, Missy! Sounds like you had a great birthday and you deserved it! We don’t have all those freebies on birthdays here. Jealous, but so glad you were able to indulge! You look amazing dear friend! Lori

  2. Lindsay says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY Missy. I hope you enjoyed your special day. Sounds like your family made a fuss of you with their sweet gifts. Love the picture of all 5 beautiful girls.
    Lindsay
    x

  3. Kat Fuller says:

    Happy Birthday Sweet Missy!

  4. Connie says:

    You are truly blessed to have such beautiful and thoughtful daughters who cherish you by giving you beautiful gifts, sweetpea.
    xoxo,
    Connie

  5. Jil says:

    Late Happy Birthday, Missy!
    I am so sorry to hear of your troubles, but rejoice in the four blessings of your girls…they are just as pretty as their Mama and by the sweet b’day gifts, love you very much, it is obvious!
    Prayers going your way!
    Jil

  6. Happy Birthday! What a sweet family you have. I have not been to see the movie yet, but I did read the book and enjoyed it!

    Love,
    Susan and Bentley
    xxoo

  7. FawnDear says:

    Your daughters are the best. Their gifts are true treasures as are you. Good for you – to go to a movie and take care of yourself on Your Day! I continue to keep you in my prayers.

  8. Patti says:

    This is my first visit to your blog. I enjoyed reading about you this Pink Saturday and thought I’d stop by to say hello.

    A very happy birthday to you!!! Hope it’s the beginning of a really terrific year.

    Blessings,
    Patti (Fill My Cup with Beauty)

  9. Lorena says:

    Happy Birthday! What lovely pink gifts, how sweet that your girls made those for you!
    I hope you will be able to stop by my blog as I am having a giveaway and would love to have you enter!
    HPS…Lorena

  10. I have 3 beautiful daughters and wanted to drop by and say you are so blessed with your daughters, and esp. your older one’s to help you. I hope life is smoothing out for you now. Some things just take time.
    Regards,
    Sharon

  11. olivia parazine says:

    Happy Birthday sweets! Love your pinks! So cute,
    Hugs,
    Olivia

  12. marcia says:

    Happy birthday love! By the way, did you enjoy the movie? I’m seeing it later today. HPS! Marcia

  13. Patti says:

    How blessed you are to have 4 darling daughters to help you celebrate your birthday. I never knew that KK would give you a dozen donuts for your birthday! I heard they give out free donuts for A’s on report cards, too! I wish we had a KK near us. Your blog is very pretty.

  14. CailinMarie says:

    Well Happy Birthday to you! Sounds like a lovely day.
    CailinMarie

  15. jeanne says:

    I can see you had a wonderful birthday. Your daughters are so darling. Everyone should eat everything they love on their birthday. You go girl. smile! Your birthday post is so sweet and perfect for PS.
    Have a fun weekend.
    Hugs, Jeanne

  16. Jacqueline says:

    Happy happy birthday Missy. Just hopping over from Pink Saturday. I love how spoiled you were for your birthday! I didn’t know about all of the giveaways, what a fun way to celebrate.

  17. Such sweet pinks today! Happy Birthday to you!! Your girls are soooo cute! Happy Pink Saturday… Blessings~~~ Daphne

  18. Julie says:

    Happy Birthday! Beautiful girls.

  19. Barb Boyack says:

    Hi Missy, Happy Birthday, it looks like your girls did a fine job…did you enjoy the movie?
    Have a blessed week and stop by to say hi if you get time!

    Barb

  20. Beverly says:

    Happy Pink Saturday, Missy. I hope you enjoyed being one of the featured participants.

    I am so happy you did special things for your birthday. Your girls must bring so much love into your life. I have you all in my prayers.

  21. JoAnne says:

    Sounds like you are going through some hard times. I am glad that your birthday was made special by your beautiful pixies. God bless you.

  22. Jorgelina says:

    What a sweet family.
    Happy Birthday!

  23. Jeanene says:

    Happy Birthday Missy, sounds like you had a very special day. My 39th is also this month. How time flies!!

  24. FawnDear says:

    Just thinking about you for some reason today. Hope things have calmed and that your finding a little peace & lots of love. Fairy kisses and hugs from the Pacific Northwest.

    Tootles,
    Fawn

Leave a Reply

