Wedding Announcement


I’m so excited and happy to share with you the wonderful news that on Saturday, May 14, 2011 I am getting married to my best friend Rob Curran!

Rob and I have known each other since our junior year in high school.  After graduation, life happened and we lost track of each other.  A year ago we found ourselves back in each others lives and dealing with similar life-changes.  We became instant best friends again and have been there for each other through all the bad that this last year has dealt upon us.  Now we are putting the past behind us and moving forward with starting our lives fresh and happy together.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in more about me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wedding Announcement

  1. Laura says:

    Missy,
    I am so happy for you. When I found out you were a single mom raising your beautiful children my heart went out to you. My sister has been a single mom almost the entire time since her daughter was born, who is now 14. Relationships have not worked out for her and she has yet to find the right man who treats her the way she deserves. You look so happy and I am overjoyed for you that you have found your soul mate and best friend. Best wishes for a long and happy life together!
    Laura

  2. Oh, congratulations! Wonderful news. Last year we threw the “Reception of the Century”…Ha! If you want some fun ideas, look under my “Labels” and then click on “Wedding Planning”.
    Good luck…so happy for you.
    M.L.

  3. Andrea says:

    Many congratulations to you both! Those are the biggest smiles I have ever seen in that photograph, brilliant news!
    x

  4. Congratulations! You must be quite busy settling into your new life! Cute blog!

Leave a Reply

