Vintage Baby Dresses


As an artist and owner of my own business I am constantly trying to figure out how to bring in customers and still make a profit.  I had to sit down with myself and decide what I’m really offering to my customers… asking myself hard questions like: Is this what I really want to do?  What direction do I want to take my business?    If I’m creating heirloom clothing then shouldn’t I be using all natural materials? Is it worth spending all the time making something when my profits are so low?  I have been contemplating for quite a while now about the issue of the prices on my baby dresses. After much pondering and prayer, I have decided to lower my prices for now.  I have been collecting lots of fabric over the years and don’t have room to keep it all.  I would really like to make these beautiful  fabrics into sweet little dresses so I am willing to offer these dresses for $20 each.  This way, I am using 100% cotton fabrics (hence the natural materials which I think is so important to be using)  and my small profit can go towards purchasing natural materials to use in the fancy clothing and blankets.

I have 5 dresses available for $20 in my etsy shop at this time. click on each picture to take you directly to the listing in my shop.

size 0-6 month (7-16 pound) ::

Pretty Kitty Baby Dress

Shabby Chic Blue Roses Dress size 0-6 month

 

size 6-12 month (15-22 pound) ::

Pink Floral Tea Party Dress

Scottie Dog Dress size 6-12 months

Vintage Inspired Green Dress size 6-12 months

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in baby dresses, baby girl, shop news. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vintage Baby Dresses

  1. Alena Scott says:

    The dresses look really cute and I am sure baby girls will feel a lot more comfortable in them.

    alena @ http://www.500babies.com

Leave a Reply

