Mushrooms {Year Of Enchantment swap}


I just found a couple of posts that I had never published. lol! This fun swap took place May 2010.

 Mushrooms are one of my favorite things.  they can be a home for a fairy or gnome, they can have magical caterpillars sit on them, if you are in “Wonderland” they will make you grow or shrink… the possibilities are endless when you use your imagination 🙂

 

  I was lucky to be swap partners with one of my dear friends, Sandy.  I made her these fun mushroom ornaments from wool felt.  I felted colors onto the top of the mushroom before sewing the two pieces together.

 

I also sent Sandy a few extra things in her package… lemon tea (her favorite), a couple little wooden mushrooms, a mushroom  card made from paper that I made, and a tissue holder for her purse.

Sandy made three sweet little mushroom ornaments for me.  the pink one is only 1 inch tall.

Sandy always sends me lots of fun “extras” in my packages…  lace, ribbon, recipe cards, fairy button, and lots of fairy stamps.

She sent these cute doll clothes for my kids.  my girls were thrilled! they had to put the outfits on their dolls right away and had a fashion show  🙂

Thank you Sandy!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in doll clothes and accessories, mushrooms, pink, swaps, Year of Enchantment. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mushrooms {Year Of Enchantment swap}

  1. val says:

    how sweet! I don’t think I ever saw what you two swapped. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

